We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveller tips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Lanzarote to your Saves list
Nautilus Lanzarote
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Donegal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Traveller tips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent two weeks in Nautilus on B&B basis, April 2015, a few tips for potential travellers
Nautilus is about a ten minute drive from Lanzarote airport and is located about a kilometer from the airport runway so that in comming and departing flights are clearly audible in the complex, not too disturbing unless the Spanish air force are visiting with F16 fighter jets which take off and land two or three times a day.
Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, Spanish bacon, beans, two types of cheese, two types of processed ham,bread, cereal, yogurt,tea, coffee,and juice from a dispensing machine and costs seven euro. A more varied breakfast can be had in the nearby shopping center at a cheaper rate.
Extra costs you may encounter are safety deposit box two euro per day, aircon seven euro per day and if you wish to keep your room after twelve on the day of your departure this will cost twenty five euro
The nearby shopping complex has a variety of restaurants all of which are worth a visit, we tried them all and found them good value and providing good food, starters are quite large almost a meal in themselves, main courses also large portions so bring your appetite with you
Main shopping area is at the opposite end of Puerto del Carmen, about ten minutes by taxi or a one hour leisurely walk

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time for such a detailed feedback, we are sure that most of Tripadviser guests will find it very useful.
In Nautilus Lanzarote we provide free of charge services and others with extra cost. On our web site everyone can consult this list. One of the services, for example,  which we provide free of charge is connection to WiFi network through  individual routers installed in each apartment. As for the air conditioning, we do not include this charge to the accommodation cost considering that you do not need to pay for this service if you do not use it (not all our guests use this service during their holiday).
Also we could see that you appreciate good food and nice places to go out. We hope very much to be able to see you again and recommend you  other very nice places where you could enjoy good quality food on very reasonable prices.
Looking forward for seeing you again.
With kind regards
Leda Giordano Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    97
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
182
200
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from 10 glorious days at Nautilus. Situated in Matagorda, which is the less hilly end of Puerto del Carmen. Have been to Nautilus on four other occassions and each time the layout and facilities have been improved; not that there was anything wrong in the first place. Matagorda seafront has also been improved/updated; a wide pedestrianised promenade and a Commercial Centre with a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Thoroughly recommend Nautilus for families couples and those with impaired mobility. Free fast wifi with a dedicated router in each bungalow.

Room Tip: All bugalows are single storey, in an easy to navigate setting. Special needs are taken into account...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for you time and for your opinion. During last 4 years we are closing every May for some renovation works. This year we will do improvements in some two bedroom apartments, install more Inverters (air conditioning with cold and hot air), etc...
Also we are sure that your feedback will be very useful for those who will stay in Matagorda area for the first time. Did you know that since few months local authorities inaugurated in Matagorda beach for our lovely pets? That is a great news not only for locals, but also for guests which bring their “family members” on holiday with themselves.
Nautilus Lanzarote doors will be always open for you.
We hope to see you soon back.
With the best regards
Leda Giordano and Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just can't fault this lovely complex of bungalows. The standard is first class (and even better if you are disabled or infirm). We are foutunate enough not to fall in either of the above categories, and this being our second visit to the Nautilus, we knew what to expect. The area is fairly quiet but there are still lots of nice restaurants, bars and cafe's. The promanade is fantastic to walk or hire a bike to take in the wonderful air,and walk off some of the over indulged food and drinks from the previous night.!! The Nautilus staff are fantastic and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The bungalows are exceptionally clean and well maintained so if you want a relaxing but quiet holiday the Nautilus is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms/bungalows are excellent. Some of course are located round the pool but are not noisy. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
We arrpeciate so much your feedback and we are happy that you have choosen Nautilus Lanzarote again for your holiday.
You might know that we are closed till 18th of May for some renovation works to make your holiday the most comfortable and safety. One of the things which we would do is installation of electronic entrance key.

Looking forward for seeing you again in Nautilus Lanzarote.
With kind regards
Leda Giordano and Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, Warwickshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Nautilus with less able parents. Perfect situation, all single level. Quiet hotel wirh beautiful pool. Comfortable, reasonably stocked bungalows. Close by restaurants and supermarkets. Short walk to seafront promenade.
Quiet end of beach from main resort of Playa del Carmen.
I am happy to recommend both hotel and area.
One minor caution, hotel recommended a car hire company. We were rented an old dilapidated model which was not good. So come to hotel but chose a different car company.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your time writing this feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Nautilus and Lanzarote. For your next visit if you steel decide to go for sightseeing, we will be happy to advise you to visit places which only locals an repeaters from many years might know.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Nautilus Lanzarote.

With kind regards

Leda Giordano and Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nautilus is a fantastic place to stay I would give it 5+ stars very friendly staff very very helpful and every clean would go back tomorrow if if I could we had a great week the facilities for disabled people are the best anything you need they will help with.We will be going back next year thank you for a great holiday. Allison White.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs White,
Thank you so much for posting you review about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We would also wish you'd come back tomorrow!
For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us. We would love to help you arrange any query you might have to make your next stay even better. Until then we whole team send you their kindest regards.

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for families, great pool and close to the main centre for restaurants and entertainment just a 2 minute walk very clean and we'll kept apartments.The in house supermarket is good reasonably priced and handy for the essentials. Also close to the beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
We hope you and your family had a lovely stay and a pleasant flight back home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Best regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middx
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a total break in peace and quiet with everything else on hand within 2 mins this is the place to go. The resort is spotless in every sense. The apartments, the walk ways the pool the shop and communal areas. We have stayed twice now and will return again. Some apartments are around the pool, ours was the other side, looking out at the sea and town. Very large and roomy. All have walled patio for privacy without locking you away, keeps the wind out on a windy day. The whole place is littered with amazing art structures. Never saw a bar on the resort, they do have breakfast on site and have a menu that they will deliver to your room, but there is plenty within 2 mins walk. Excellent place for restaurants and bars. The beach has always been too windy for us to sit. Lovely walk along the sea front, you can walk for literaly miles if you want. A Short taxi ride to the Olde Town, well worth a visit or two. Fantastic restaurants with a great sea view. Good shopping. Around 7 Euros in a cab.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, if you have walking difficulties, stay near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed a peaceful stay.
We can only agree with you that Matagorda is ideal for walkers and biker : the promenade is barely 100 metres from Nautilus and it takes you to either all the way to Puerto del Carmen Old Town or to Arrecife -the capitol of the Island- if you head towards airport.

The whole staff and myself would like to thank you again for choosing us.
For a next stay I your would want us to arrange anything for your  arrival or during your stay, please do not hesitate to contacting us.

Kindest wishes.
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.