We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok a week was enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel THB Flora to your Saves list
Hotel THB Flora
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reina Sofia s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok a week was enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just returned from a Christmas break at THB FLORA we stayed all-inclusive, food was very good we had an excellent buffet for our Christmas night meal (Big thank you to all the staff) Our room was a bit dated but clean, wall's are very thin you can hear your next door neighbour's which was a bit annoying getting woken up by loud voices and banging of doors at between 2-30am and 4am most mornings when they arrived in, so take ear plugs with you they might come in handy.Staff are polite and friendly.Pool area is clean and a life guard is there all the time.The beach is a good walk away from the Hotel down a few very steep hills not very good if you have walking difficulties.We love Lanzarote and will be back Christmas 2013 but will not be staying at THB FOLRA as i said a week was enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    398
    199
    81
    67
See reviews for
306
396
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just come back from a Christmas Break from this hotel. Hotel is in the old town and at the top of a steep hill. Ok when walking down but a killer coming back. Taxis were only 3 euros so not too bad. We stayed here on a self catering basis. The room was basic but the cleaner was in every day cleaning and giving you clean towels. For me the only downside of this hotel was the the noise was unbearable some nights. We had a disabled adapted room which was overlooking the reception, disco and bar so as you can imagine the noise was like being in a town centre. Some nights till 4am in the morning, people were playing air hockey, coming in from a night out. Then from 8am onwards people getting up, the supermarket and other shops opening up. So beware, some nights I only managed 3-4 hours sleep. The beds were rock hard and not enough pillows. I found the staff very pleasant apart from one particular woman in the supermaket who was so ignorant I wanted to slap her. All in I would like to stay in the old town again but a little further down the hill.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 140 onwards as the noise is bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

review from the 18th til the 27th dec 12..........

rooms are basic but good having a kitchen for self catering, our rooms were cleaned of the 7 days 9 which was quite good ......hotel is set on a hill and if you have walking problems its not for you..... food hit and miss and stuck to salad s not much meats choice,,two drinks at the bar and from 11 to 12 one drink ....enterainment good and tryed to get every one involved ..
we landed luckly with whether but last two days was windy and not so good...
not so good having to pay for wifi,tv and safe box........two parts to the hotel best on the hotel side nothing on the other side only a pool and they were really good ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

stayed here from the 20th of december for a week with the mrs on all inclusive basis.Rooms are basic but clean staff friendly food very good chef introduces himself and takes great pride in his work would have no hesitation in staying here again excellent value for money

Room Tip: ask for groundfloor room over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Have stayed at these apartments on two previous occasions and keep returning so I guess they can't be bad. Yes they are basis but if you are after a cheap and cheerful relaxing break with without requiring all the mod cons then in my opinion these apartments do just the job. Don't come here expecting the ritz - it's clean with friendly enough staff, lovely sized swimming pool (2 actually) and a short walk into the old town. The nearest pub other than the on site pool bar and entertainment is less than a 5 min walk down the hill called the purple turtle. Not only is it the closest and handiest but the best around for very reasonable priced drinks and excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at these apartments for a week just before Christmas on an all inclusive basis. Nice apartments in the old town of Puerto del Carmen. They are up a slight hill but only 3 euros in a taxi from the centre of the resort if not feeling energetic. Food was good and varied (different theme each night) but always found something to eat. Small pool area near the restaurant/bar but there is also a pool across the road in the other part of the complex. We chose to stay on the terrace outside our apartment (149)which got the sun all day!!! There was an animation team wandering round most of the day and night organising activities and events. A kids club too. Only criticism is regarding the beds. We struggled with to get much sleep and woke up most mornings with stiff/sore backs. Lanzarote seemed quiet, especially of an evening after everyone had eaten. We visited a few bars but none were busy. All in all, a nice chilled week just before Christmas and the weather was fab.... 6 days of sunshine :) Will visit Puerto del Carmen again but will probably stay in a more central location. The Lanza Playa apartments look set to get my vote.

Room Tip: Room 149. The terrace gets the sun all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Overall a pleasant stay, easy going. They staff seem to be well organised and friendly.

I had a Studio for a month. Equipment: Fridge, Kettle, Toaster, Microwave, teapot/ filter coffee maker, non-stick frying pan, (no utensils for it) bowls, cutting board (no breadknife), colander, ladle, perforated ladle, corkscrew. No bottle or can openers. Only 2 of each knives, forks, cups saucers etc. I managed to 'borrow' a breadknife from someone who was leaving. 2 of cups etc

The compex and the studio was Clean, serviced regularly

The pool is unheated not suitable for kids as it's 1.9-2.2 mtrs deep, lots of flies.
Location may be a problem for the elderly or infirm being up a long hill. it's about ¾ mile to beginning of the strip (avenida) over 1/3 mile to port
Lots of cats on the complex, great for keeping down any vermin but getting to be a far too many for me.
Routine maintenance could be better, loose kitchen unit doors, screws sticking out etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Address: Reina Sofia s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex has 205 apartments with lounge, complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, satellite TV, safety deposit box, terrace, the majority of which with sea views. There is a bar, dining room, a la carte restaurant, lounge with games and internet connection, discotheque, supermarket, souvenir shop, hairdressing salon, two splendid swimming pools with solarium, bar, nursery and children’s playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel THB Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.