We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple summer holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinco Plazas

Save Saved
You added Cinco Plazas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cinco Plazas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Anzuelo 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Bray, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couple summer holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the cinco plazas last summer for one week,and we could not find one complaint about it! The room was a perfect size, lovely and clean, comfortable, and it was away from the pool facing the road,which turned out to be a major bonus as we did not wake up every morning to the sound of slashes and shouts! We were also at the end of the row of rooms so we didn't have anybody walking past our room at all which gave us extra privacy! All the staff and holiday reps were great and didn't fail to help us at all! We noticed they had brilliant children's facilitys,kids clubs, and poolside activitys every day! On our last day our flight was late at night,so we were able to leave our bags in the baggage room free of charge,and we were also given time to use a private bathroom and shower room before our coach pick up time, which allowed us to enjoy our last day without having to worry about our bags! We will see you next year!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    252
    107
    31
    26
See reviews for
311
246
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had an apartment with 2 bedrooms ( 3 adults and 3 kids ). Very spacoius apartment and kitchen area had everything we needed for making breakfast. Check-out is 10 am, but there are small changing rooms by the mainpool with shower and toilet that can be reserved at the front desk. Large Hiperdino just around the corner and a 5 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean friendly happy apartments, all staff was friendly polite and very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The apartments was clean and in a good state. The resort clean and friendly plenty of bars restaurants. The Rocas Blancas on the front is great bar to sit of an evening with live Music by Dave Hanssens all the staff friendly and fun all in all we had a great first stay in Lanzarote.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Cinco Plazas for the 6th time in November. We were allocated a downstairs apartment by the main pool which was quite dark and very hot & stuffy and we could not leave the windows open at night. The weather was very warm for early November but unfortunately it rained at some point most days.

It was dissapointing that the maid service had been reduced to 3 times a week with the towels changed twice and the beds once. The pool is heated but still on the chilly side and the pool area is very clean with plenty of sunbeds available.

The apartments are situated on a slight hill and caused no problems. The beach is about 5/10 mins walk away as are a very good selction of bars and restaurants. The old town is about 30 mins walk with an excellent selection of restaurtants overlooking the harbour.

Overall a very goog base for exploring Puerto del Carmen and the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper room for more breeze and you can leave the windows open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second stay in the cincos. Our first stay was during the summer and we put the presence of the cockroaches down to the extreme heat. Our recent stay was over this years halloween break and the bugs were still in evidence - while not so prolific. However, this time we found a cockroach in the apartment. This is our fifth stay in Puerto del carmen and this is the only complex in which we have found this problem. On a positive note the complex itself is lovely. The layout is good and we experienced none of the anti-social behaviour which fellow-reviewers have found. The staff in the little restaurant could be a bit friendlier. Great location. We would not go back again but if the bugs don't bother you it is a good complex for families with younger kids.

Room Tip: amarillo section - quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Two of us stayed for one week at the end of October in a one bed-roomed apartment. Having read some of the reviews regarding noise etc, we were a little bit put off. However, we had no need to worry. Prior to arriving we emailed a request for an apartment on a high level and as far away from the pool as possible – and that’s exactly what we got. The apartment was huge for the two of us and although we don’t ‘self-cater’ the apartment appeared to be well-equipped. We also had excellent views of the sea and mountains. Can't comment on quality of bar, or restaurant, as only used as a base. The reception staff were very helpful in providing us with local information.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here on 7th Oct for one week, with my husband, and 3 kids. 11yr, 7yr, and 21mth old. The complex is big, a little confusing to find your way around at first, but its actually well laid out. There are 3 set of apts within a big complex. Each complex has its own pool. Grounds are nice and clean. Weather was particularly hot for this time of year. Over 30 deg, every day.
We had a 2 bed apartment, #105 in the plaza sol. Away from the main bar & pool, which suited us with 21mth old. Rooms were spacious and clean. No air con but 2 fans were provided. Cleaners regular and efficient. Changed towels & sheets every 2nd day
Bins changed daily, however you can leave the bags out for collection if needed.
No locks on the windows is a bit dangerous for safety and security, especially with kids.
Didn’t cook much in the apartment, it seemed to have everything, toaster, Microwave, kettle, pots, wash up liquid.
Complex gates are locked at night , entry is via reception/bar.
The onsite restaurant is open all day. Decent food, value for money, friendly staff. Toilets are crammed in the corner.
There is little shop in the corner that has the basics, drinks, bread, crisps, suncream, pool toys etc. There is a supermarket just a few 100 mtrs down the road, that has everything you need at reasonable prices. (Hippomarket, under Spinnakers Bar).
Pools are clean and supervised, but cold. My 22mth old wouldn’t stay in pool for long, too cold. Although the older kids, and ourselves, loved it. Pool depth is a bit deceiving, could be displayed better. Several incidents with kids straying out of their depth. In saying that the lifeguards were on guard during the day, and were very vigilant.
Daytime activities are mainly at main pool. Although we didn’t see any during our stay, we tended to stay by our own pool outside our apartment.
Pool, sun beds need to be booked early. Umbrellas are fixed to the ground, so these are the most sought after spots.
Nightime Entertainment in apt is poor enough. Short, followed by Bingo which is E5 per sheet. Only 1 sheet in the game. Very expensive if the kids all wanted a sheet.
Beware 'Suncare advisor' selling their own products, although their tea tree and aloe vera cream for prickly heat/sunburn worked brilliantly. Their regular sun creams are expensive. There are Aloe Vera shops on the strip that sell products boasting similar benefits.
It’s a bit of a walk for the kids to the old town - a taxi only costs E3 to get to old town.
Husband and son went to Temafari park tour through Thompson, E80, expensive considering you can buy a ticket for a tour at the park for E8.
Peurto Del Carmen is a great spot, lovely beach, promenade. Restaurants and bars galore. Spinnakers around the corner is excellent.
Its not the best family hotel in Puerto Del Carmen, but I would go back again to these apartments. Kids club & entertainment is lacking otherwise no major issues.

Room Tip: Book sunbeds early , if you want umbrelland and located near to yr room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinco Plazas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Despegar.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinco Plazas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.