We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Save Saved
You added Seaside Los Jameos Playa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
galway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a weeks break in the middle of October. Had an absolutely fabulous time. This hotel really has everything you could ask for. it is a very short taxi ride from the airport less than 10 minutes. On arrival we were greated with 2 glasses of Cava and our bags were taken straight to our room. We had booked a Junior suite and the room was really lovely, very generously sized. We had requested a kind bed however we were told at booking that this is normally two beds together, this is what we recieved and it was fine. Rooms also had lovely couch and chairs and balcony with sunbeds looking over the pool area which was lovely and sunny in the evening. We had booked for half board but on arrival upgraded our package to all inclusive as none of the bars take cash, you can only room charge so we felt was easier to just move to all inclusive. The all inclusive covers a large selection of liquers etc however it is worth checking before you go all inclusive that your drink of choice is included. I spend the week drinking Cava.. highly recommend it!
Dinner each night is a set theme, chinese, spanish etc. but it is a repetitive and while it was fine for a weeks stay I know I would have been very bored with it by end of two weeks. there is no other dining option in the hotel except this buffet restaurant and I think that is the hotels greatest downfall. It is a pity there is not another sit down a la carte restaurant for another option.
We had no problems getting sunbeds everyday as other reviews stated however it was October and I can imagine that in the summer this may be another story.
Other half sunburnt his feet while we were there (warning to pthers the wind can really burn in Lanzarote so ensure lots of suncream!), as they swelled up I wanted to take him to the doctor and the hotel had one on site in the mornings which was wonderful and makes life so easy in the event someone is sick while staying in the hotel.
Evening entertainment was ok, some of the acts were very worthwhile, others not so much, I think the hotel could improve here. Staff work very hard and at peak times bars can be very very busy, but we did not encounter long waiting times.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** for your recent holiday in October 2012.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and appreciated the good work of our team and the facilities of our Resort.

As we wish to offer a wide variety of food all our buffets are filled with a selection of fresh local fish, meat, different salads, pasta and vegetables. Furthermore there is a themed buffet every night with a carvery and show cooking stations preparing the meals according to the wishes of our guests. We regret that the variety did not meet your expectations and would appreciate very much if you could contact us directly, letting us know what you have missed.

Since the feedback of our guests is of vital importance for us we wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Our very best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,013
    432
    129
    36
    11
See reviews for
657
668
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My sister and I had a great time here recently. We chose to get a taxi from the airport and so were the only people to check in. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Our room was very pleasant and the view from our balcony was lovely as we could see both the sea and the swimming pool from our third floor room. As expressed before, the food was great at every meal and there was always enough choice to please everybody.
We were lucky with the weather and so enjoyed gentle strolls at the resort and had 2 trips out to the National Park and to the north of the island. Both were very informative and we have both said that Lanzarote has more to see than we first thought.
The one suggestion I would make is that there should be hand cleaning gel available at the restaurants to prevent infection although neither of us had any problems with upset tummies. All the staff were very pleasant and polite and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
This hotel was recommended to us and we can see why so many people return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** as your holiday destination.

With great pleasure we read that you not only had a great stay at our hotel but also enjoyed your trips around the beautiful island of Lanzarote.

Our aim is to provide perfect holidays for our guests and therefore we are glad that you appreciated our efforts and would like to thank you for mentioning the good work of our team.

Since the feedback of our guests is very important for us, please rest assured that we took note of your suggestion.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked to go to Lanzarote in February because the climate is quite good at that time of year. It was 23-24 degrees when we were there. We booked an all inclusive package at Los Jameos, and were not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient. There was a huge variety of food and drinks to choose from. The desserts were especially good. Our room was large with an equally spacious bathroom. Everywhere was clean and tidy. The only minor things were the shower screen leaked, and left a pool of water on the floor, and the bed cover was a bit faded and tired, it had once been the same colour as the curtains but had lost its lustre.
the hotel is only about 20 minutes from the airport so an easy transfer. Local buses stop just out side the hotel, taxis are also available so easy to get about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations regarding the all inclusive board, the food, the cleanliness of the Resort and the service provided by our team.

We regret that you have not informed us about the shower while still on site, since we would have liked to inform our maintenance team right away. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back on future holidays.

Warmest regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in January ('13)for a week (without our kids). We really wanted to relax and de-stress and grabbed the first ever opportunity to go away for a week on our own. I have to say this place was amazing...We were greated with champagne at reception, the staff could not have been any nicer or more helpful, the room was beautiful (cleaned every day) and as we went 'All inclusive' we had an abundance of food and drink to avail of.

Food was really good, much better than I would have expected from a buffet. Steak/fish was really good quality and cooked to your liking on the spot. There was any amount of salads, fruit, cheeses, deserts etc. and each day there was a theme (in addition to the main menu) such as Mexican, Chinese etc. Drinks were gorgeous, not cheap brands at all, e.g. if you wanted a gin and tonic you got a brand like Gordons Gin, not some watered down version. Coctails were really good!

Pool, spa, facilities, environment, proximity to the beach was perfect...I really couldn't in any way fault this place. If I was to be really critical the only complaint I would make would be the fact that the 'entertainment' always seemed to take place when we were eating, i.e. between 7.30 and 9pm but we didn't need any entertainment as we met a lovely couple from England who were great craic (Irish term for fun)... (FYI lot of 'senior' guests here this time of year but we didn't mind because we wanted to relax)
Could not possibly rate this place any higher, it was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Views of the pool are good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** to the fullest and appreciated the food, the all inclusive board and the service of our team.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your praise and hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit very soon.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Jameos Playa Hotel, with its attractive Spanish style architecture, is set back from a not too busy road, behind its cactus garden. It is equally attractive inside with its spacious wooden reception area, bar, small selection of shops and feature stairs leading down to the restaurant, pretty gardens and two beautiful free form swimming pools.

The accommodation is set in intercommunicating blocks – again in a traditional style. We had a lovely (really pretty décor) quiet room on the first floor, overlooking the grounds at the far end of the complex. We were near the hotel’s private gate to the sea front and promenade, which was handy.

In the restaurant, the food was well prepared, varied and delicious. The gateaux on Gala Night were amazing! We did wonder if the fantastic array of cold meats at breakfast could at least in part be available on the salad bar at lunch.

Unfortunately the weather was not ideal – we experienced heavy cloud on our first 3 days, with a cold wind. Happily after that the sun came out, but it was never warm enough to swim and in any case the pools felt pretty chilly - but nice to look at! (We did travel in early February so didn’t expect a heatwave!)

We had an amusing session on the mini golf course – however we hit the balls they both seemed to end up in the same place! (Maybe something to do with the sloping ground and astroturf?!)

We took the local bus into the centre of Puerto del Carmen – definitely worth doing as the bus stop is opposite the hotel, costs only 1.30 euros each way and the bus runs regularly.

We also went to the Sunday Market at Tequise, organised from the hotel. My husband is not keen on ‘shopping’ but we both thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Tequise is very attractive and the market is spread throughout the cobbled streets of the old town with tasteful crafts for sale. Also a good photo opportunity!

As previously reviewed, the hotel is very well run in every way – faultless in fact. Thank you to all the staff. We have never considered returning to a hotel before, but we hope to visit this one again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Since the well-being of our guests is of paramount importance for us we are proud to learn that you had a great stay here in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

It is part of our Seaside philosophy to maintain the high standard in all areas. Therefore we wish to thank you for your suggestions regarding the Minigolf and the lunch-buffet. Please be assured that you comments already have been taken on board.

Once again we would like to thank you for your kind words and are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just approaching our last day at the hotel & I must say its been a pleasure to be here.
We don't usually do all inclusive in Europe but the food here has been marvellous ,we've done some cruises & the food here is on par with that, we paid a little extra for junior suite ,very nice,the staff are great & the place is spotless ,we without doubt will return here,for the canaries I think a 5 star wouldn't go amiss for this,close to the beach but always plenty of sunbeds to use on the complex,been a great relaxing holiday so far & will be sad to go tomorrow

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly feedback.

We are glad that you had a great stay here and appreciated the location of our hotel and the good food.

Once again we wish to thank you for your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on future holidays.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not long back from this hotel. We have had a bad experience with all inclusive but Los Jameos Playa is really nice. Very welcoming staff at reception,good food and excellent pool area. It is right on the beach and you can have a stroll Puerto del Carmen. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: You could pay extra to have a view over pool area and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location of our hotel, the good food and the facilities.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Los Jameos Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.