We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A review from one who has stayed here around 20 times..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seaside Los Jameos Playa to your Saves list
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A review from one who has stayed here around 20 times..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and and I run our own business so on the plus side can holiday more or less when work allows. We have stayed in alot of luxury hotels and The Jameos is not luxury but has a certain charm with excellent staff and attention to detail - staff cannot do enough for you as a rule. We started visiting the Jameos around 8 years ago to get some Autumn and Spring sunshine. With Ryanair flying at good times from our local airport we will sometimes just fly over for 4 or 5 days sometimes for 7 to 9. If you find decent flight prices I would recommend booking flight and accommodation yourself to better tailor your room choices and flight preferences and I have found usually actually works out cheaper than a package. I find the best sites are Lastminute, Travel Republic and OnTheBeach for finding all room and board options. A taxi is cheap and only takes around 7 or 8 minutes. All inclusive is definitely worth it as the food is the best Hotel inclusive food I have had and as previously mentioned the drinks are generous and of good quality. As for the sunbeds we have not encountered a problem, but have only travelled in Jan, Feb, March, April, May, Oct & November - not 'peak' months.. yes the entertainment can be hit & miss, but some is very good too. If going out for drinks/dinner try Cafe La Ola, right down the slope to the sea's edge, great food & atmosphere. We are back to the Jameos next month, and hope we will still be positive about our visit!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a pool/side sea view opt for 'Deluxe' Room, if you want a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen us once again as your preferred accommodation choice for your stay in Lanzarote.

We are pleased to read that you once more spent overall great holidays at our hotel and that you especially enjoyed our All Inclusive offer to the full.

Your commentaries and advice is certainly of great value not only for us but also for other travellers who are struggling to find an accommodation matching all of their expectations.

It will be a delight to welcome you back on a future holiday and to pamper you once more.

With best regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    485
    139
    38
    11
See reviews for
751
763
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

An excellent choice we made ( 9 ladies),
Excellent food at all meals.
Service at all bars etc was very good (allowing for the fact that the majority of the visitors were not English and the staff have to cope with so many languages). I thought perhaps some areas were a little understaffed but all who served us were curteous and friendly.
My room was very comfortable and kept very clean and enjoyed having tv channels I knew.
People in the Spa were beautiful and really enjoyed my massages.#
More entertainment would have been appreciated
Would definately book again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your holiday review on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate it.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel with your friends and that we were able to meet your expectations. It is also nice to know that you were satisfied with our first class service, cuisine and the professional staff of the Spa & Wellness Center.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again and remain with

sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We recently spent seven nights in Los Jameos Playa it is a lovely hotel, our room was looking onto the beach and had a lovelt balcony, food was excellent and huge variety we had half board. It was a very busy hotel but because it is so large it would nor bother you! yes pool chairs ar a problem but we just went across the road to the beach. Just four euro taxi to Purto del Carmen. Would certainly recommend this hotel one small tip though bathrooms towels need an update! Hotel extremely clean! Great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for publishing your review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with your room and the variety of our culinary offer.

In reference to the sun loungers we are doing our very best to make sure every guest is provided with one. We recommend approaching a member of our pool staff whenever you encounter difficulties at some point of your stay.

Thank you for mentioning the towels, we have checked these and replaced them whenever necessary.

We appreciate that you noticed our effort in keeping the hotel clean and nice and that you would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

With sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

If your between 100 and 150 you will fit in well ... It's not don't forget your toothbrush , more like don't forget your teeth ... Nice and clean food good .. Nothing for the under 40s ... After 2 days you dreaded the MINI DISCO at 9 o'clock ... Many of the guests had hip replacements or some kind of limp or problem ... It was more like a rest home .... Sorry but its true and most people we spoke to agreed ....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of a perfect holiday. Nonetheless, we were a bit surprised by your comments, as we offer so many activities that make the hotels enjoyable for every age group.

During the day our guests can combine fun and sports by participating in our animation programme which includes volleyball, boccia, shuffleboard, archery, darts, billiards, table-tennis, squash, mini golf, water gym and much more.

Furthermore, we offer 4 tennis courts which can be used individually or with trainers from the Peter Burwash tennis school, if our guests wish to take some tennis classes.

For the relaxing part, we have the Spa & Wellness Center with great treatments and personal consultations, or the saunas.

Please be assured that our facilities and our programmes offered, have been made to please a wide group of guests and therefore we are lucky to have many different guests.

We regret that you felt the way you describe in your review and would be more than happy to convince you of the opposite on a future stay with us.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranorlar, Donegal, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Spent one week here from Sept 20th to 27th. Hotel itself is fabulous with it's pools, gardens, ponds and turtles! We didn't receive a "glass of cava welcome" that everyone seems to be raving about!!
No big deal though! Staff phoned our room on day 3 to see if we were happy enough with service, food etc which i thought was a nice touch! During this phonecall i informed them that we were in fact on our Honeymoon (thought our holiday rep had passed this on!)....Received a letter the next day telling us to contact Guest Relations! Did that and on our last night we had a beautifully decorated reserved table for dinner and bottle of champagne!! When we went up to our room the staff had also decorated our bathroom with candles, petals and another bottle of champagne!! I thought this was so lovely of them as they didn't have to but it was such a nice touch!
Food was excellent, a different theme most night, such as Italian, Swiss, Mexican etc. There is no reason not to find something you'll like as the variety is huge! Breakfast Pancakes are AMAZING!! :)
Lots of different drinks included in the Al-Inclusive Drinks Menu...if you cant find a tipple on this then there's something wrong with you! I opted for the never ending supply of Cava and Tropicana Cocktails!!

Staff were lovely, waiters especially very cheerful and friendly despite being seriously busy! Cleaners very good also, our room was cleaned every day, towels replaced and fresh bottled water.

Have to agree with the problem of the sun-loungers though. Despite a notice being up saying that towels placed before 9am will be removed, this doesn't happen and loungers are "booked" from 6.30/7.00 AM every morning by the same people! I aint getting up at that hour to "book" a sun-lounger, especially when out the back gate of the hotel and across the road is a fabulous beach...and who wants a pool when you've got the open sea so close by!!

Overall, we had a great time. Think it might be a hotel for more middle-aged couples but perfect for anyone who just wants to relax and chill :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor and for sharing your travel experiences with us and other travellers.

As the welfare of our guests is very important to us, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts of our hotel and our first class service. It is a great pleasure for us that you have spent your honeymoon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and we wanted to help you to mark this very special holiday.

Regarding the sun loungers we wish to point out, that our pool staff removes the towels of the reserved beds before nine o’clock in the morning. Just slightly away from the pools are a lot of sun loungers and our staff will be more than happy to show them to our guests on request. We appreciate your feedback on this matter, since we always strive to improve our service.

Thank you, once again, for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future

With sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed for the last week in September on an all inclusive basis. Firstly, this is the best all inclusive hotel I have ever been to by some distance. The food and drinks quality sets the standard that others should follow. The food is very good and varied whilst the drinks are branded and of a good standard. The only negatives I felt we the sunbeds situation; regardless of where you get a bed, the pool area feels very overcrowded. Also there were a few guests getting quite drunk during the day and on a couple of occassions we were caught in the middle of couples arguing by the pool and acting generally rather immature (not really the hotel's fault though!). The air-con in the room broke twice during the week we were there. All-in-all a good stay and I would probably return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor as it helps us to maintain and improve our quality and standards.

It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and found our cuisine to be excellent.

As you have mentioned the, we wish to thank you for your feedback on the sun loungers and will take it under advisement.

We are very sorry for any inconveniences the air conditioning might have caused. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as it helps us to resolve it quicker.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again, soon.

Sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went here for our Golden Wedding anniversary - and it was absolute gold standard. After a very cramped flight with Thomson Airways, our short transfer brought us to this wonderfully spacious hotel. Reception was very friendly and efficient. Our room on the 4th floor looked out to the sea over the gardens.. It was immaculatly clean and bed linen was changed daily. The bathroom was also spacious and very well equipped. We were on all-inclusive terms but here you do not have a tacky wristband, simply your room card is used for everything. During the course of the week we never had a bad meal. The breakfast buffet included fresh fruit juice and porridge yoghurts, and smoothies, omelttes cooked for you and a lovely selection of breads, cereals, cold meats, eggs of your choice etc. Lunch was another array of fresh foods, 2 soups, fresh fruit, cakes and freshly cooked fish, burgers pasta. An afternoon snack of freshly cooked crepes or waffles was served at the pool bar. Dinner with a large selection of roast joints, a beautiful choice of fish cooked for you and specialities from various countries that differed each night plus cold meats, salads, fresh fruit and desserts. House wine was served from bottles, soft drinks were branded as were most spirits, liquers and aperitifs and cocktails. Pool towels were provided and changed as often as needed - the before 9.00am policing of sunbed baggers was not enforced though ! 2 lovely clean pools and a childrens pool - and a Blue Flag beach just outside the back entrance.All the staff were brilliant, very firendly and attentive and immaculately presented. We had just 2 little niggles- the entertainment did not start until 9.30pm which is just a bit too late for us - 9.00pm at the latest - and we had a lovely big balcony but there were no sun loungers only chairs. In short we would recommend Jameos Playa to anyone who likes a clean spacious hotel, excellent food and staff in an excellent quiet location right next to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

As it is our Seaside philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and exquisite gastronomy, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Thank you for your observation regarding the evening entertainment, as it helps us to maintain and improve our high standards.

We are sorry to read that there were no sun loungers available on your balcony. With pleasure we would have provided you with some, if we would have known about it at the time. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Los Jameos Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.