We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant apartments and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Montana Club to your Saves list
Montana Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Hebburn, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“brilliant apartments and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the montana club for 11 nights from 11th august. There was my husband and I and we had a great time. Apartments has everything we needed and the staff were very helpful. Location is grest as you can walk into the centre as well as a half an hour stroll to the harbour. Air con was great and well used as there was a heatwave. This is our first time in lanzarote and it won.t be our last. We will certainly stay at the montana club again. You cannot fault the place. Spar is just round the corner.
Unfortunately I needed a doctor while on holiday and the staff help by ordering taxis for us. Thanks again for your help.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your nice comments about our hotel.
we appreciate it very much.
looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    127
    49
    12
    5
See reviews for
79
156
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the week on the 15th of August till the 22nd of August with four of our friends. when we got there we were checked in quickly and given our room keys.I was also very pleased as we were given a first floor apartment which I had asked for.The apartment was a good size with a lovely sized lounge the kitchen was well equipped and has everything you need, the only problem we had was, when we got there the key card didn't Work so we had to go down to reception and ask them to let us in as that was no maintenance man to change the battery on the door till the next day. the pool was nice and big and very clean however it was very deep, there was always a Sunlounger available. there is a spar only 2 minutes away and the main strip is not far from that. there is plenty of restaurants to choose from on the strip we ate out every night. there are some great Irish bars and a few clubs. We also did the volcano excursion which was 20 Euro each for half a day and we did the water park too which was 25.50 Euro each including the bus. Over all great holiday and great location! Would deffo recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are pleased to see that your enjoyed our hotel and your trip in Lanzarote.
Thank you for having time to share your opinion.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned to Ireland yesterday and missing Montana Club already. Stayed with my husband and two teenagers. We had two separate apartments and panicked at last minute that they wouldn't be adjoining, didn't ask when booking, so emailed Montana Club the day before we left, they said they would try, when booking in we were so pleased when we had two apartments adjoining it seems no problem to big. We will definitely be back. Loved are stay everything so clean and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have never wrote a review before but just come back from these apartments myself and hubby and my 16 and 12 year olds with us .very clean pool lovely but quiet all apts have pool view which I liked. But I must say they are the most secure apts I have ever stayed at we had ground apt and bars on the window and a brilliant lock on the patio door which you opened with a swipe key there is no way anyone would get in .bar very quiet it's expensive mostly people stayed in apts havin a drink because spar is only two mins walk and the drink is so cheap there.overall great place and the air con brilliant you would def need it in August and the telly brill we had all the soap Chanels so I could watch all my fav soaps

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We read a lot of reviews on here and decided it was worth a go, we'll were back and we are ready to go back again. Excellent location not 5 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the strip. Huge spar at the end of the road too. The complex was excellent with the staff very thorough in all departments. Pools were great and cleaned nightly. Rooms were basic but no complaints at all. Hugely impressed with the Montana and lanzarote in general. Will definitely be returning again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Thank you for sharing your opinion
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location, walk a way from everything. Spar on your doorstep. Rooms are a good size. Only thing linen was not changed very regulary, we had to ask at reception twice, but to be fair is was done when we had asked. the complex itself is great the only think it is lacking is entertainment at the night time. We went to the BBQ night and had a ball. The male bar man was great craic( a little drunk i think). the only think that i could fault was the cats which i suppose is out of the control of the management they were drinking out of the swimming pool which to be honest made my stomach curn. I will most defintely will be back..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for having taken time to write your comments.
To improve the quality of our accomodation we are grateful of your opinion.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

went to montanna club september 2012 for three weeks couldnt fault it exellent clean rooms clean pool and pool area always helpfull if you needed to ask for anything lovley spanish bar around corner spar shop local as well have booked for septemer 2013 this willbe our second time at montanna and would recomend it have been traveling to lanzarote for 15years and have seen this little gem lots of times but only by chance managed to book it last year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director de Recepción at Montana Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your nice comments about our hotel.
We appreciate it very much.
We look forward to see you again
Kind regards
Ligia Sánchez
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.