We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean apartments fab holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Montana Club to your Saves list
Montana Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean apartments fab holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 10 nights got back last Thursday and we loved every moment!

Our room was cleaned every other day floor clean towels and bedding....staff where really friendly and very helpful.

Pool area was really nice and loved how there was one side of kids as the adult side was nice and peaceful couldn't even hear the kids in the other pool.

Tried food there and it was really nice aswell and not too badly priced just kept forgetting everywhere adds the vat on after.

Overall a fab holiday and will defiantly be returning to montana club :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    142
    54
    12
    5
See reviews for
88
175
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We staid here for 11 nights.

My boyfriend had staid here when he was younger with family and enjoyed the hotel.

We were in room 180 (down a corridoor in the corner) which to be fair .. had everything you needed and was nice to be in a quiet place... but you overlooked someones garden and their back door .. which we thought was really bad.
We felt like we couldnt sit out on the balcony at all really or keep the curtains open =/
We went to ask if we could change our room (monday morning and were told we could not swap until the thursday as there was nothing available and 'we had paid for a standard room' ... surely all the rooms are standard thus being a 3 star hotel and all?
We were a bit annoyed at this as there were plenty of rooms totally empty until the thursday.

Our room was cleaned on the second day of us being there .. then not again until the sunday .. we complained twice during the days it wasnt cleaned and they kept saying it would be. A lady from the bar kindly brought us fresh towels and she was also not happy no one had been to clean our room for nearly 5 days!
After this our room was cleaned nearly every day .. which we were grateful of, we just didnt understand why it had took so long to do =|
The beds were soooo uncomfortable, our backs hurt from start to finish of the holiday. It was like sleeping on concrete. And the bathroom window was broke so we couldnt even open it after having a shower incase it fell off

The pool area was lovely, the atmosphere was nice and relaxed, nothing rowdy going on and no one bothering you. We did enjoy our stay, the bar was decently priced but obviously cheaper down the main strip along the beach.

I wouldnt stay here again, but it served its purpose for self catering and having somewhere to stay for 11 nights. And it is only a five min walk to the beach, and you have the Spar on the corner which was very handy!!

Im really not one for giving bad reviews or complain but i was gutted after reading so many good reviews. I just felt like some of the staff just were not bothered and had a bit of a bad attitude with us .. we tried to be nice.. afterall we had probably paid the same as everyone else =\

Sorry for the moan but i had to share .. just dont want anyone else experiencing the same as we did.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We returned from the Montana Hotel on Saturday. We stayed for a week. We found it really relaxing and quiet but close enough to all the restaurants and bars.

The weather was gorgeous, we only had one cloudy day.

Two good size pools - always plenty of sunbeds.

We never ate at the hotel as we have heard the prices were expensive.

Very clean room, good maid service.

Air conditioning - brilliant.

Good selection of bars and restaurants - although very quiet.

The only downside was the cockroaches in our room one night. One fell off the ceiling into our bed and woke us up - not a very nice experience. We found that havinf the air conditioning on all the time kept them away.

Would recommend to families and couples in need of a relaxing holiday but close to the heart of everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director Comercial at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Serena,

Thank you so much for your commentaries. It is a shame that you have not try out our food and drinks offer. Being a hotel it is true that the price of some items is higher than other local bars in the area. Fortunately thats to our location in the center you have many options and the choice is only yours. To give an example of our prices, our most populars: Full English Breakfast - €4.80, Club Sandwich: € 4.90, BLT: €3.90, local beer: € 1.80, and so on...as you can see not so expensive.

Cockroaches: Let me first apologize for what happened to you. After reading your review we request the external company that carried out the pest control of Montana Club to investigate how could this happen. While investigating we had a couple of complaints more in the same area of the hotel and the external company finally found out that the problem was located in the public sewer system next to that part of the building.

Immediately we applied an emergency plan and the problem disappeared.

If you plan to return someday to Montana Club please contact us and let us know, we will allocate you in our best room.

Hope to see you soon in Montana Club,

All the best,

Domingo Lorenzo
Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

spent a week in room 201 opp., pool very clean air con was great bit peed off with killing cockroaches dont know how they got in? .nevertheless would stay there again great place great resort hotel staff helpful maids were exellent 10 minute walk to the strip.the resort better than some could do with less in your face PRs cafe de ola, restaurante terraza playa, tinys bar very nice.15 mins from airport about 15 euro fare. good meal with wine and sweet about 35 euros.local spar a minute walk with everything you need

Room Tip: get a safe and a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director Comercial at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Steve and Jane,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. Many clients choose Montana Club for our location in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, close to everything, and you have described it very well.

We apologize for the cockroaches. We have this issue very controlled with a pest control carried out by a specialized company. That does not mean that we could have some specific problem like yours and so I apologize once again.

Hope to see you soon,

All the best!!!

Domingo Lorenzo
Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband & I spent 4 weeks here during July/August and we cannot fault our holiday. We had emailed in advance asking for a ground floor apartment with a pool view and when we arrived we couldn't believe our luck. We were in apartment no. 110 which was on the ground floor, a dozen paces from the swimming pool and with a lovely little private terrace. There were palm trees, colourful plants and shrubs all around us. The palm trees were lit up at night to give a really nice ambience. We wanted a relaxing holiday away from the hussle and bussle, and that is exactly what we got. The rooms were brightly decorated and were cleaned every other day by a maid service. We were very impressed with the cleanliness. During the 4 weeks we only ate out twice, the rest of the time we were able to make our own meals in the kitchenette which was adequately equipped. There was a well stocked Spar supermarket just minutes from the complex selling fresh bread, fruit, veg, meat and everything you would need for a self-catering holiday. This was open every day until late. The air conditioning was a god send and was not an extra cost. The safety deposit box was chargeable, but it was the modern digital type which meant there was no key to hide, you just chose your own pin number. We were there at the height of the season, but there were always plenty of sunbeds. You could hire cushions to go on them, but we didn't find the need to. The bar area was open until late and sky sports was always playing. We took our laptop and were able to connect to the free wi-fi service. The complex was very family friendly and they kept a pile of airbeds etc that holiday makers left when they went home so that other people could use them. They also kept the books and magazines which people left behind, so that you could borrow them. These little touches made it feel very friendly and welcoming. There were two kidney shaped swimming pools, which were kept nice and clean. Speaking to other guests, the management are very accomodating if you email with special requests. We have already booked to go back for 3 weeks next August.......can't wait.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments were better because they had a private terrace. First floor apartments had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director Comercial at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Steve H,

The only thing I can say is thank you very much for explaining so well the service offered by the entire team of the Montana Club. You are very kind. We're glad you enjoyed it so much.

If you need anything, you know where we are,

Take care,

See you in August!!!!

Domingo Lorenzo
Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice over all, clean and safe, lovely pools. My only problem is the shared balconies. I like my privacy, and sitting out on the balcony in the morning, but this isint a big deal, just for myself.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director Comercial at Montana Club, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Pebs101,

Thank you so much for your commentaries. I understand what you say about the first floor balconies. Sharing the stairs with the next door client is true that the privacy of the terrace is not 100%.
If you plan to return someday to Montana Club please contact us and let us know, we will give you our best room with a much more private terrace or balcony.

Hope to see you soon in Montana Club,

All the best,

Domingo Lorenzo
Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here recently for one week, the location very central, check in was fine. The Apartment was great. Plenty of space. You can rent out the safety box key for duration of the stay and deposit is refundable also you need to pay a deposit for use of tv remote. Maids do basic cleaning a couple times a week and change sheets and towels. The air conditioning is average. The location is great the local spar is down the road and very handy for supplies. We didnt use the bar, seemed very quiet at night. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontanaClub, Director Comercial at Montana Club, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Smalltourist,

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We hope to see you soon!!

All the best,

Domingo Lorenzo
Montana Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Club

Address: Calle Timon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Club 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Hotel Montana Club is placed in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote. 5 minutes walk from the popular Playa Grande beach, in a quiet area and close to the beach promenade with shops, bars and restaurants. Totally refurbished in 2007, the hotel has two outdoor swimming pools and offers free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Montana Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Montana Aparthotel Lanzarote
Montana Aparthotel Hotel Lanzarote
Lanzarote Montana
Montana Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.