We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Marcial Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added San Marcial Apartments to your Saves list
San Marcial Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just back and I will return. One of the best holiday apartments I have stayed in. Everything is very modern and clean, the apartments have everything you need. The food in the bar is by far the best food you will get in the town, the staff were all so friendly and helpful in particular Anna who was a star. Can't find fault with anything with these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    102
    44
    13
    8
See reviews for
95
105
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Amazing location, couldnt ask for better!!! Right beside the beach and a shopping centre! Love watching the planes come in and can even walk up to see them closer right round by the beach, peaceful quiet complex with a lovely atmosphere. Reccommended to all ages unless you want a party holiday but you can head to the bar and the service and food is out of this world. Weather also brill was worried from other reviews that there would be no sun loungers but there was plenty for everyone!! Kids would love it, staff brilliant with kids :) food also good for all ages along with drinks. supermarket is dear woul reccommend the spar at the shopping centre but for basics it is handy. i am 18 along with a 20 year old and we just wanted a peaceful holiday and it was so much more, everyone friendly and welcoming, could live in it!!! Only downside unfortunately was rooms, basic but sure thats what we paid for. Beds need changed more often and water needs to be warm longer but im not complaining i had an amazing holiday, i will be back ASAP!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

i am returning from a two week holiday with my partner. This stay was my 3rd time here and our first time in summer. it is a favourite for the two of us. Nice big rooms , absolutely lovely food in the restaurant and great service by the waitresses and reasonably priced food. The shop has a wide variety of stuff while it is a couple of cent more than spar down the road it is handy having it on your doorstep. It is really close to the beach and pubs and restaurants. From the hotel it is 6.50 in a taxi to the biosfera shopping centre in puerto del carmen. The cleaners were very good aswell , i got very sick during the holiday and during that time hey cleaned and disinfected the room every day for us. The internet is 6 euro per day or 15 euro per week and can be only used on one device at once. The only problem we had was there was no air conditioning , the day we came over it was 37.1 degrees Celsius and the room was roasting , so much so that we had to sleep by the front door for a bit of air. It is 16 euro per week to rent a fan which aren't very good but they do provide a small bit of that much needed air in the apartment. All in all a brilliant place, great value for money , would return again but not during the height of summer over the air con but would come back in april or october as i did before.

Room Tip: this year we stayed in 161 which is quiet because it is away from the bar , and gets sun from 3 o cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

stayed for 3 nights. never got a clean towel bed wasn't made never saw cleaners. all pool beds reserved with towels by 8am - no one used beds all day. place was clean and reception staff were lovely. supermarket on site well stocked and quite cheap

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am just back from the San Marcial. I spent a week here with my teenage daughter. We both had a lovely time. The apartments are very roomy and a great size. The pool area was kept very clean at all times, not a lot of sunbeds though had to be up early every morning if you wanted a sunbed. Nice quiet resort with Puerto Del Carmen only a short taxi ride away. The ladies on reception were very helpful and nothing was a problem for them. We ate in the restaurant at lunch time, both the food and the prices were excellent. I found the supermarket to be very expensive and went to the spar supermarket which is a few minutes walk away from the apartments. The only down side for me was the maid service, in our week stay we didn't have the apartment cleaned at all and no clean towel.

Room Tip: .All rooms are in excellent positions and only one storey high
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have only returned from here a few days ago and I was so impressed by the apartments. By no means are they 4/5 star accommodations but everything is practical and well equipped. Our apartment was spacious and very clean, with help from the cleaner who was in twice in the week we stayed who also supplied us with clean towels. We thought we would give the restaurant a try for dinner and the food was delicious! Many options where available and service was quick. The staff where absolutely brilliant and created a very relaxed, cheerful atmosphere while dining, We regret not going all inclusive, the food was that good! The only downside was that the breakfast was not served until after 10 which was sometimes inconvenient. The shop on site was very handy and the swimming pool was kept very clean. Overall we had a brilliant week here and would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 162 and was much quieter than rooms at the pool side. Brilliant views of surroundi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is are second time visiting this hotel. We had a one bedroom apartment. The apartment has everything you need, microwave, toaster, kettle ect... The rooms are spacious. The bathroom has a shower. I found the shower hard to use when trying to shower the kids as its stuck to the wall. They could do with some new towels and sheets.

Now onto the good stuff
The the staff at this hotel are great. They are so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The girls at reception always greeted us with a smile and never minded when we asked them to order a taxi for us.
The staff at the bar/ restaurant are great. They even remembered us from our last visit. The food here is really good. Even better then one or two restaurants (which were quite expensive).
They put on a clown mini disco and birds of prey show which my kids really loved.
The pools were cleaned at night. The pool has a kids pool which is great for the little ones. The usual problem with sun beds is here. We came home one night about one in the morning and there was a girl putting towels on the sun beds. We counted 20 beds she put towels on really doesn't give anybody a chance. They tried for a day or two to remove towels if nobody was on them but its still a problem.
All the kids got on great they all were playing on the pool table and hanging out with each other. There was never any fighting and my kids made lots of friends.
This is a great family friendly hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Marcial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Marcial Apartments

Address: Calle Alpahor 4, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Marcial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Marcial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Marcial Apartments Hotel Lanzarote
San Marcial Lanzarote
San Marcial Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Marcial Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.