We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora to your Saves list
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Lanzarote Suites Aequora)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
chigwell, Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great value modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely welcome with a glass of cava. Our room was spacious, really clean and the bed was very comfortable. We thought the buffet was extensive and would cater for all tastes and the staff really attentive despite being busy. The chill out bar and adult only pool were wonderful. The childrens pools also looked good. The only down comment would be, that men were required to wear long trousers in the restaurant in the evening. I can understand that swim shorts and vests would be undesirable but surely smart shorts and shirts would be acceptable. We have been on cruises and smarter restaurants than this, where men wear shorts and look very smart. Please review this policy. All in all a great hotel. We hope to visit again, next time with our husbands (provided the 'no shorts at dinner' policy was reviewed).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    138
    54
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
163
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is brand new so sparkly clean, modern and (mostly) well designed. It is only 6 mins drive from the airport so if you are reading this before you include transfers in your package holiday definitely get a taxi instead. Taxis are apparently only 10E each way and I paid Thomas Cook £60 for the coach! The proximity of the airport was never a problem, yes there were a lot of planes but they didn't bother us and in fact delighted our two children. You can easily walk down to the runway and stand beneath the flight path which was fun!

The beach is also really close as are shops and quite a few restaurants, bike hire etc. it's a lovely beach with a "puddle" of water which remains on the beach after the tide goes out. Great for the kids to play in safely.

We stayed in a junior suite which we loved as it gave a separate room for the children to sleep in (although there area no doors) so there was plenty of space. No bath though which caused tears from the toddler in the shower but he coped for the short term. There are blackout blinds on both windows so also good for daytime naps.

Lots of pools to choose from with something for everyone and lots of sun beads for those who have the chance to sunbathe (ie not us!)

There was a good selection of food although not a huge amount of choice for fussy children. Be prepared to feed them only pizza, pasta and chips. A few separate items that you could add your own sauce to might've helped. They were keen on mixing things together. I enjoyed the food but I would've liked a few more "specials", for example one night they did kebabs and wraps which were yummy but then they did exactly the same the next day. I also would've liked to been able to sit outside to eat. The restaurants are both in the basement with some roof lights but no views. There is a snack bar adjacent the restaurant and pool so it would be possible to eat there but it was not open when we were there. Perhaps they open it in the busier season.

We didn't use the kids club but the playground was good and the kids both loved the mini disco each night. Wish the bar had been open though as it was pretty dull for the watching parents and in the basement bar so no views or sunshine.

Beds are comfy everything is clean, staff are friendly. It was a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week at the end of April and had a wonderful time. It was our first family holiday with our four year old daughter. We all had a fab time. We stayed overlooking the spash pool which was perfect. Our daughther had a great time at the kids club during the day allowing us to to enjoy tje cocktails. The animation team... what can I say, they really made our holiday!! Lots of family activties, great food and lovely weather, what more can you wish for.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly this is a great new hotel. Just a ten minute 10 euro taxi ride from the airport. Quick efficient check in. Room was spacious and still had the brand new feel about it. The bathroom part of the room may not be to everyone's liking though. Large walk in shower with both adjustable shower head and overhead large pan head shower. However the toilet is at the other side of an etched glass panel with a glass door so for those who like to have complete privacy when doing their ablutions you may be uncortable with this set up. Also for the first three days, by the time we were having our pre dinner shower the water was cold. After that it was fine.

To me though there were a few anomalies. The adults pool was at one side of the complex and by and large was quiet (although the first two days we went there were children playing in the pool) but it is next to the sports pitch where a lot of the day's activities are held so you get quite a bit of shouting and cheering from the participants.

The next anomaly is the entertainment. There is a theatre style room below reception but mostly the shows were held in the outside "Maris Teatro" so if your room is situated by this there is a lot of noise up to about 10.30 in the evening and then there is also the rehearsals during the day. The Maris is also behind the Don Paco restaurant so if you want a more sophisticated dining experience away from the main buffet dining room you have to put up with the show noise plus the bar in the restaurant is also used for the theatre so you have a throng of people queuing for drinks.

The buffet provided a good selection but the "show" cooking was slightly disappointing with only one choice being provided (pork loin three nights running!)plus no "themed nights" or self choice omelettes at breakfast.

For a new hotel the wifi availability and functionality was virtually non existent. Free wifi is only available in reception and is soooo slow (I refused to pay for room access given how bad it was in reception).

Finally be aware that the hotel is a good 30 minute walk just to the start of the main Puerto Del Carmen drag although the bus stop is very close (1.40 euro each way per person) and there are plenty of taxis next to the bus stop

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and have had an amazing time.

The hotel is spotless clean in all areas.

ROOMS

The rooms are bright ,very modern and a cleaned daily. We had a junior suite which had a nice seating area with a small fridge . There was a safe in the room which cost 3 euros a day.

POOLS ......, 4 or 5 swimming pools - TOWELS a deposit off 15 euros per person is payable but this is returned when you take the towels back at the end off your holiday.

It was nice having the 4 or 5 swimming pools as the atmosphere is so different around each one.

There is an adults only pool which is very serene and quite. There is a cocktail bar and chill out seating area here but the drinks are not included in the All Inclusive.

one where couples and teenagers seemed to swim and relax. There is a bar here that served drinks until 4pm which were included in All Inclusive and had a water dispenser.

and then the kiddies /family pool which are full off life with the families having fun. There is a snack bar /self service soft drink dispensers /beer tap /tea/coffee etc and bar round this pool which served snacks and drinks which were included in All Inclusive until 6pm.

We also passed a kids pool which had slides etc.

EVENING BAR

Nice modern indoor area with seating. Attached to this is a kids area with snooker tables etc.

ENTERTAINMENT

Evening entertainment is ok. Two nights there was live singing in the bar area and every night there was a show in the theatre which was put on by the animation team. The families seemed to really enjoy this.

FOOD

We were All Inclusive. The food is fresh, lots off fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, salads, bread rolls, bread, soup, pasta, pizza , a different hot dish at lunch time and evening meal. Yes it is very repetitive but it is food that most families will eat regardless off there nationality.

Weather was in the high 20's but because off the wind it never felt too hot, so beware and make sure you use plenty off suntan cream as there were a lot off very red bodies.

Traveling around puerto del carmen /calero it very easy using public transport which was only 1euro 40 per person each way. Taxi back from puerto del carmen old town to the hotel was just under 6 euros. You can take a water bus from Puerto del carmen old town to calero for 6 euros each way.

Bikes can be hired for 5 euros per day and there are designated cycle lanes. So very safe for cyclists.

You can walk for miles along the beach or walk ways.

This was our first time in Lanzarote and we were very impressed.

THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. Would have no qualms recommending it to couples/families etc. the only thing they could maybe improve is the variety off food in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I noticed that guests who arrived BEFORE and AFTER us were greeted with a choice of refreshment (juice/ wine) but we were not even offered a glass of water. This was a short break, 2 adults, an infant and 3 children. Only 1 room was ready and we were told to wait in reception for an hour. I insisted this was unacceptable and asked if we could get a room in the interim but was told NO! After insisting to speak with the manager, we did get a room. The stairs to the rooms were a bit steep for the baby buggy, but rooms are modern and clean. Food was good and there was a variety to choose from. Some staff were friendly, others just seem too busy going about their duties. Entertainment and kids club were ok.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to reception are also closer to the main dining area and spa (where you rent/ swap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a lovely week here in April with my husband and 2 children. Stayed all inclusive in a junior suite then upgraded to a ground floor suite after my husband hurt his back and couldn't climb the stairs to the second floor. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and most of them went the extra mile. The food was fantastic and the mojitos were a lovely way to cool down. I would happily return here again and recommend it to other families.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cintia S, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear cmax,

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and for sharing your experience with future guests. We hope your husband is feeling better now.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Address: C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Lanzarote Suites Aequora)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto del Carmen and just 200m. From Los Pocillos Beach, the SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora is a newly built resort that stands out for its modern interior design and for the quality and variety of its services. The majority of the rooms are Junior Suites, they are equipped with modern facilities and are perfect for those who want to enjoy a few days of the stunning environment of the Lanzarote Island. SERVICES 398 rooms (Double Rooms, Junior Suites, Suites and Master Suites). Wi-Fi in public areas (free) and in the the rooms (extra charge). 5 Freshwater pools: Chill out zone, heated pool with hidromassage jets. 2 Heated pools, 1 for adults and 2 for children, to enjoy with the family. Pool for animation activities with adults close to Maris theatre. "BUBBLES" pool, water games for children (heated). Outdoor parking (unmonitored). Laundry and dry cleaning service (extra charge). Two multi-sport courts. Polyvalent room, max. 50 Pax (meetings/conferences). 24H medical service. Wellness center: massages and beauty treatments. Car and bicycle rental service. Pool towels (deposit is required). Porter and bellboy service. Luggage room and shower room for late departures. Free cot. Credit cards accepted: VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX. Gift shop/Souvenir. The hotel has 2 buffet-restaurants with show-cooking "Poseidon" and "Neptuno" and 1 a la carte restaurant "Mare Nostrum". There are a complete offer of bars where you can enjoy a variety of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Don Paco Castilla Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Don Paco Castilla Lanzarote
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.