We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora to your Saves list
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Lanzarote Suites Aequora)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week at the end of April and had a wonderful time. It was our first family holiday with our four year old daughter. We all had a fab time. We stayed overlooking the spash pool which was perfect. Our daughther had a great time at the kids club during the day allowing us to to enjoy tje cocktails. The animation team... what can I say, they really made our holiday!! Lots of family activties, great food and lovely weather, what more can you wish for.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    137
    54
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
163
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds,England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly this is a great new hotel. Just a ten minute 10 euro taxi ride from the airport. Quick efficient check in. Room was spacious and still had the brand new feel about it. The bathroom part of the room may not be to everyone's liking though. Large walk in shower with both adjustable shower head and overhead large pan head shower. However the toilet is at the other side of an etched glass panel with a glass door so for those who like to have complete privacy when doing their ablutions you may be uncortable with this set up. Also for the first three days, by the time we were having our pre dinner shower the water was cold. After that it was fine.

To me though there were a few anomalies. The adults pool was at one side of the complex and by and large was quiet (although the first two days we went there were children playing in the pool) but it is next to the sports pitch where a lot of the day's activities are held so you get quite a bit of shouting and cheering from the participants.

The next anomaly is the entertainment. There is a theatre style room below reception but mostly the shows were held in the outside "Maris Teatro" so if your room is situated by this there is a lot of noise up to about 10.30 in the evening and then there is also the rehearsals during the day. The Maris is also behind the Don Paco restaurant so if you want a more sophisticated dining experience away from the main buffet dining room you have to put up with the show noise plus the bar in the restaurant is also used for the theatre so you have a throng of people queuing for drinks.

The buffet provided a good selection but the "show" cooking was slightly disappointing with only one choice being provided (pork loin three nights running!)plus no "themed nights" or self choice omelettes at breakfast.

For a new hotel the wifi availability and functionality was virtually non existent. Free wifi is only available in reception and is soooo slow (I refused to pay for room access given how bad it was in reception).

Finally be aware that the hotel is a good 30 minute walk just to the start of the main Puerto Del Carmen drag although the bus stop is very close (1.40 euro each way per person) and there are plenty of taxis next to the bus stop

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel and have had an amazing time.

The hotel is spotless clean in all areas.

ROOMS

The rooms are bright ,very modern and a cleaned daily. We had a junior suite which had a nice seating area with a small fridge . There was a safe in the room which cost 3 euros a day.

POOLS ......, 4 or 5 swimming pools - TOWELS a deposit off 15 euros per person is payable but this is returned when you take the towels back at the end off your holiday.

It was nice having the 4 or 5 swimming pools as the atmosphere is so different around each one.

There is an adults only pool which is very serene and quite. There is a cocktail bar and chill out seating area here but the drinks are not included in the All Inclusive.

one where couples and teenagers seemed to swim and relax. There is a bar here that served drinks until 4pm which were included in All Inclusive and had a water dispenser.

and then the kiddies /family pool which are full off life with the families having fun. There is a snack bar /self service soft drink dispensers /beer tap /tea/coffee etc and bar round this pool which served snacks and drinks which were included in All Inclusive until 6pm.

We also passed a kids pool which had slides etc.

EVENING BAR

Nice modern indoor area with seating. Attached to this is a kids area with snooker tables etc.

ENTERTAINMENT

Evening entertainment is ok. Two nights there was live singing in the bar area and every night there was a show in the theatre which was put on by the animation team. The families seemed to really enjoy this.

FOOD

We were All Inclusive. The food is fresh, lots off fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, salads, bread rolls, bread, soup, pasta, pizza , a different hot dish at lunch time and evening meal. Yes it is very repetitive but it is food that most families will eat regardless off there nationality.

Weather was in the high 20's but because off the wind it never felt too hot, so beware and make sure you use plenty off suntan cream as there were a lot off very red bodies.

Traveling around puerto del carmen /calero it very easy using public transport which was only 1euro 40 per person each way. Taxi back from puerto del carmen old town to the hotel was just under 6 euros. You can take a water bus from Puerto del carmen old town to calero for 6 euros each way.

Bikes can be hired for 5 euros per day and there are designated cycle lanes. So very safe for cyclists.

You can walk for miles along the beach or walk ways.

This was our first time in Lanzarote and we were very impressed.

THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL. Would have no qualms recommending it to couples/families etc. the only thing they could maybe improve is the variety off food in the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I noticed that guests who arrived BEFORE and AFTER us were greeted with a choice of refreshment (juice/ wine) but we were not even offered a glass of water. This was a short break, 2 adults, an infant and 3 children. Only 1 room was ready and we were told to wait in reception for an hour. I insisted this was unacceptable and asked if we could get a room in the interim but was told NO! After insisting to speak with the manager, we did get a room. The stairs to the rooms were a bit steep for the baby buggy, but rooms are modern and clean. Food was good and there was a variety to choose from. Some staff were friendly, others just seem too busy going about their duties. Entertainment and kids club were ok.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to reception are also closer to the main dining area and spa (where you rent/ swap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent a lovely week here in April with my husband and 2 children. Stayed all inclusive in a junior suite then upgraded to a ground floor suite after my husband hurt his back and couldn't climb the stairs to the second floor. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and most of them went the extra mile. The food was fantastic and the mojitos were a lovely way to cool down. I would happily return here again and recommend it to other families.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cintia S, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear cmax,

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and for sharing your experience with future guests. We hope your husband is feeling better now.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked our holiday and then read the reviews on Trip Advisor and were a little worried. However, it seems the hotel have read them and addresses all the things that were mentioned and the staff were all friendly and quick. Our patio door wouldn't lock and they fixed that within about 20 minutes.

The rooms are very new and clean. I'm not sure the bathroom is the best layout as it's open plan with the bedroom, but there are glass doors on the shower and toilet which do the job, but offer little privacy.

Now obviously the food isn't up to fine dining standards, but no one expects that. There was always a lot of choice and it was fine to eat too. I'm quite a fussy eater and I always found plenty to eat. The cakes all tasted the same, but the main meals were quite tasty.

My only two complaints are that the wifi is rubbish (even if you pay) and we went to ask about a late checkout the day before leaving and were told to go back the in morning of the day we were due to leave. So we did, only to be told that the hotel was full so they couldn't offer a late checkout. Not the end of the world, but they could have told us that the day before when we first asked.

I'd happily stay here again one day in the future.

Room Tip: Forget the wifi, it's useless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cintia S, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear RSW,

Thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora.
In relation to the WIFI, is always free because we are working to impruve the system.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last time we went to Lanzarote we stayed at La Geria next door, no comparison! This place has been totally refurbished to the highest standard. On arrival we were offered a glass of cava or fruit cocktail while a smiling Maria checked us in and gave us details on the layout of the resort and the facilities available on or all inclusive package. Wrist bands fixed and we were led to block 6 room 6118. The room, a junior suite was immaculately clean and very spacious, a separate seating area with a wall mounted TV a unit with a fridge and a kettle, cups etc and a plate of sliced fresh fruit, there was also a long soft bench/sofa. The bathroom area with a new very efficient hairdryer as we ladies like, also had a separate toilet and a superb multi shower which we loved as were are awaiting the fitting of a new shower at home as ours has almost given up the ghost. We overlooked the main pool and snack bar, the majority of rooms have a good view. We had arrived in time for lunch and we were not disappointed, the range of dishes available was stunning, from soup, fresh salads of all kinds, meat , fish, pasta, paella(excellent) along with various types of veg, some traditional and local and then the display of sweet cakes and gateaux the like you see in a French patisserie. There are soft drinks dispensers and a beer tap for self service and wine and water served by the friendly smiling very efficient staff. After a very pleasant lunch were dozed by the pool in the sun. All pools and there are 5 have plenty of sun beds and shade for those who need it. Each morning we took a walk either along the walkway towards the airport, this is fun because you can stand and watch the planes landing right above your head as the walkway is at the end of the runway, or we walked the other way towards the centre of Puerto de Carmen, or even further down to the marina area. The walking is not strenuous and the walkways are generally fairly flat. The thing that you notice as opposed to the UK is that the beach and the whole area is very clean, a little graffiti here and there but no rubbish. There are all sorts of shops along the way, selling everything from the usual seaside goods to high class clothes, leather goods and cosmetics. I f you do not like walking there is a full range of activities in house, pilates, tennis, boules, darts, and all other kinds of sports run by the enthusiastic animation team both for adults, teens and small children. Each evening there is entertainment in the outdoor theatre it varied from cabaret, quizzes and live music, some done by the animation team and some by professional artists, we enjoyed the live band an the Bollywood shows. The main bar is spacious with plenty of seating, our only comment would be that at one end is a children's amusement area and although there are some panels separating it off, it can be a little noisy. The staff seems to be working all the while to keep the complex clean and tidy but a recent comment about the stair wells not being a clean as they should be is a little cruel as there is always a breeze to be contended with. We very much liked the Chill Out area, a pool which was adults only, as much as we like to hear young children enjoying themselves we can do without the constant splashing and shrieking, the musak from the cocktail bar in this area was unobtrusive and calm, perfect for reading and relaxing, we usually spent the afternoon there and on two occasions we were still sitting there in the sun at 6.45pm. Around the complex there are plenty of toilet facilities including those for the disabled, as well as ramp access to the restaurant. Overall we had one of the best weeks holiday ever and this was due mainly to the resort location, accommodation, the staff and of course the weather. We compliment the management on the running of a very beautiful resort. We will miss watching the sun go down behind the stunning stark backdrop of the hills but have very happy memories of Sentido Lanzarote Aequora.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple Block 5 would be the perfect location as it looks out over the Chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cintia S, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Susie,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us on Lanzarote. We appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and thank you for the awesome evaluation of our service in Tripadvisor .
In relation our Atlatida bar, the children´s area has been closed and the bar is more quiet now.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Address: C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Lanzarote Suites Aequora)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto del Carmen and just 200m. From Los Pocillos Beach, the SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora is a newly built resort that stands out for its modern interior design and for the quality and variety of its services. The majority of the rooms are Junior Suites, they are equipped with modern facilities and are perfect for those who want to enjoy a few days of the stunning environment of the Lanzarote Island. SERVICES 398 rooms (Double Rooms, Junior Suites, Suites and Master Suites). Wi-Fi in public areas (free) and in the the rooms (extra charge). 5 Freshwater pools: Chill out zone, heated pool with hidromassage jets. 2 Heated pools, 1 for adults and 2 for children, to enjoy with the family. Pool for animation activities with adults close to Maris theatre. "BUBBLES" pool, water games for children (heated). Outdoor parking (unmonitored). Laundry and dry cleaning service (extra charge). Two multi-sport courts. Polyvalent room, max. 50 Pax (meetings/conferences). 24H medical service. Wellness center: massages and beauty treatments. Car and bicycle rental service. Pool towels (deposit is required). Porter and bellboy service. Luggage room and shower room for late departures. Free cot. Credit cards accepted: VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX. Gift shop/Souvenir. The hotel has 2 buffet-restaurants with show-cooking "Poseidon" and "Neptuno" and 1 a la carte restaurant "Mare Nostrum". There are a complete offer of bars where you can enjoy a variety of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Don Paco Castilla Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Don Paco Castilla Lanzarote
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.