We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-good food- mostly seniors citizens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Fariones Hotel

Save Saved
You added Los Fariones Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Fariones Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
299 hotel reviews
Reviews in 312 cities Reviews in 312 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Good location-good food- mostly seniors citizens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were scheduled to stay at their suits, but I guess they were overbooked and gave us free dinner every night if we stayed at the hotel instead. First we got a very small room and had it changed to a larger one on one of the wings. It had a small sitting room and a balcony overlooking the ocean, a small refrigerator and a fan. The rooms are tired but clean. Service was excellent. Mostly German and English senior citizens. WI-Fi did not work in the room. The food was pretty good for a buffet and there were several choices every-night in the grill as well as the trays. We rented a car right at the hotel lobby and had no trouble parking it outside every night. Bottle of wine and fruit the first day was very nice. It was a good stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    139
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
73
170
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we had a most enjoyable stay in this holet between 15 and 20 October 2012. The rooms were adequate. the food was very good even though the buffet became kiotic at times. the lounge area was good and the alcove beach was excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. there is absolutely no reason to complain - most relaxing

Room Tip: choose close to reception and above the tree line with beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved our week at this hotel. The location, the gardens, the little beach are just not found in this price range elsewhere. The hotel itself is spacious and cool, despite lack of airconditioning. Large fans in the bedrooms work very well. Every room has a sea view and we slept to the sound of waves every night.The food was excellent, varied and warm. The staff were very courteous. There are always things to complain about if you look for them, but overall, this was a wonderful experience and we want to return.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were upgraded to this hotel as the hotel we booked (Suite Hotel- which is it's sister hotel) was being refurbished. The hotel is outstanding. We had Champagne and a bowl of fresh fruit delivered to our room on the first morning, as it was our honeymoon. The staff are very very helpful and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. It has it's own private beach. Food was superb and plentiful. Grill chef cooks to order. The hotel is spotless. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely hotel built in the 60s but still has charm. No air-conditioning but all the rooms overlook the sea, so the sound of the waves is wonderful at night. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and you can sit outside if you want to. We were there in Oct so temperatures were lovely and the sea was beautiful to swim in from the Fariones' private beach. Only downside is that there is no car-park and it was very difficult to find a parking space close to the hotel when we came back after a day out.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the hotel are closer to the sea if you like the sound of the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I would recommend the hotel to all my friends & family, its centre all, great food,,staff are very nice & professional.My self & my parents have stayed on the First Floor room 125 i think, and we also stayed on the 3rd floor. I would recommend that ye would do up the rooms as they are very old fashion make them more cosy and bring more light and newer and curtains into the room with modern fabric. but other than that is sure a favourite hotel ours to so far.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked in to hotel on a BnB basis,service was spot on no complaints very helpful could'nt have asked for better. its right in middle of all shops and bars. the fariones playa appt are getting a face lift air con installed as i write this reveiw.keanes bar across from hotel food okish, staff are a1 had a ball it was brill.wheelchair users there is ramps all round hotel and resort BUT are Very steep foot paths in bits high 1 side low other,but listen if i can do it so can you.
I'm going back next year for sure..............A little tip dont go up hills use taxis.

Room Tip: 3rd floor doors are wider for wheelchair access. down side no accessable bathrooms all baths with sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Fariones Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Fariones Hotel

Address: Roque del Este 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Fariones Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is located right on the beachfront and is set in wonderful gardens full of native plant species and also has direct access to the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Los Fariones Hotel is in the best-known corner of Puerto del Carmen, the tourist area par excellence. Get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and come and stay at the Los Fariones Hotel where you can enjoy an excellent holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Los Fariones Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fariones Lanzarote
Fariones Hotel Lanzarote
Hotel Los Fariones
Los Fariones Puerto Del Carmen
Los Fariones Hotel Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Fariones Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.