We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suitehotel Fariones Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suitehotel Fariones Playa to your Saves list
Suitehotel Fariones Playa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just returned from a week in Suite Hotel Fariones Lanzarote. We have been to Lanzarote on may occasions and have passed this particular accommodation without really noticing it because the back of it is shops and you dont really realise the hotel is there.

The hotel rooms all overlook the pool area and also the sea. The hotel was full when we were there and we always got two beds and a brolly without any problem, even coming down after lunch there was no problem.

The hotel offers pool towels and draws your attention to the fact that you are not allowed to book beds by placing the towels down in the morning and then going off somewhere for the day. The pool attendant will remove any towels where it is obvious if you are not seen to be in the area. No one abused this system at all which was great.

We were self catering although the hotel does do B & B and half board. We had lunch by the hotel pool bar every day and it was 5* service I can only assume that the breakfast and dinner would be the same. The restaurant looked lovely. Dont think you will safe money by eating lunch outside as the hotel is very competative pricewise. with a main meal around 5€ each and a lovely bottle of Vino Sole Rose for 12€ meant with a bottle of water two people could have lunch for around 25€ .

The chef's paella and sangria class is on one day and takes about hour and half and is great.

The only down side is the hotel entertainment in the evening as it starts at 9.30 p.m. and that is the time we like to go out and eat so we never went to any of the entertainment but it was well advertised and looked good, something different every night, musical duos, tribute acts and a magician.

Bar prices in the hotel are not any dearer than outside. We found overall the prices in the resort to be very good indeed.

There are plenty of good resaurants in the area. We like to dine at the harbour and a meal for two there with bottle of wine and couple of Drambui was about 60 - 7-€ depending upon what you had to eat.

There were restaurants offering two courses with a bottle of wine for two people for around 40€ so it depends very much on what you choose to eat.

I loved the Fariones Suite Hotel and will be booking up to go back again next November.

All the staff were friendly and nothing was a problem to them.

There is a huge and great supermarket directly on the site which you can also enter from the main street as well as the hotel.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and large enough for two adults and two children or three adults. All rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    184
    62
    18
    10
See reviews for
153
224
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

fantastic food
staff friendly
room clean and balcony nice
only annoying part of the holiday is people parking beach towels at 6 am the hotel says it has policy for this but they do not police this some of these people did not arrive at their reserved sunbed until 3 in the afternoon which strated to irritate me by the end of the week .but there is still plenty of space the parasols and sunbeds could do with a refurb if you can get the sunbed hoggers off them long enough.you know what nationality you are!
but overall the staff could not do enough for you and the location is fantastic
can be a bit quiet at night but there are lively places round the corner

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipalsaari
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good servise, pool area, relax plase. Too hard beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed here recently. This is our third time and would not stay anywhere else in Lanzarote. Perfect location for old or new town, restaurants close by, beach and pool so close. Apartment so clean large balcony friendly staff. All in all absolutely perfect!!

Room Tip: Second floor convenient but noise from kitchen could be a problem for some in early morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have been over and back to the suitehotel fariones many times over the last ten years. Absolutely love it - pool area and location really makes it a top choice. Downsides is that it is a little shabby in the corridors and staff not really nice - who cares - i'm choosy enough and its really nice. So lovely to be just beside the beach. The breakfast is absolutely lovely - don't bother with half board - it's just too much to have in the fariones - go out and eat locally.
I've travelled there with the four children, with some friends, with just two of the children and always feel totally safe there. You always meet nice people around the pool - thats if you want to meet anyone.

Room Tip: Always get a good room - actually ask for a pool view from third floor - some poorish garden view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Lovely hotel very clean, amazing location,arrived for 1 week in sept flight was delayed so arrived at 2am to hotel couldnt find any supermarket open so asked the guy in reception could they fill my babys bottle up with milk,id run out because of airport delay,he refused i asked again and was simply told kitchen closed.id have had no problem paying.i was left exhausted with a hungry crying baby.as it was sunday night there was no place open.throughout the week i found the waiting staff & cleaners very nice.the overall experience good.ive never met receptionists as rude they need some manners.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just back from a week at the Fariones Playa First time to stay there and we cant wait to go Back Everything about this place was exceptional From the reception staff to the Restaurant staff the cleaning ladies, the pool guys, and the lovely girl who had me doing yoga out of doors (heaven) . We had a lovely apartment overlooking the pool and the beach Fab views. We did not have to request this, it was allocated to us.We did not use the restaurant but we were told by people who did that it was lovely.The location of the Fariones is just great as it is so near the Old Town with its numerous Restaurants and bars. Will definitely be returning there as soon as possible

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suitehotel Fariones Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitehotel Fariones Playa

Address: C/ Acatife 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suitehotel Fariones Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fantastic 4-star Apartahotel is right on the beachfront with direct access to the beach. It is 10 kms from the airport, 16 kms from Arrecife, the island´s capital and right in the heart of Puerto del Carmen, surrounded by restaurants, shopping area and only a few minutes from the picturesque fishing harbour. This ideal location and excellent accommodation makes us the best choice for a family holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Suitehotel Fariones Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Puerto Del Carmen
Suitehotel Hotel Fariones Playa
Suitehotel Fariones Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suitehotel Fariones Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.