We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas and Sangria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Poril

El Poril
Avienda Varadero 20, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tapas and Sangria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lovely friendly staff in this family restaurant. We had delicious tapas, bread and home made dips washed down with Sangria. People near us were having the fish and also said it was delicious. Definitely one of the best restaurants in the old town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place never fails to deliver. Staff are attentive but not pushy, food is excellent, and you have a great view of the harbour. We visit every time we come to Puerto del Carmen, it is always on our to do list.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I must say i was very pleasantly supprised by this restaurant. The Tapas we had were excellent, probably the nicest i have ever had and i have tried a lot. We had Calimari which was fab, garlic prawns, mushroom and prawn casserole, garli bread, meatballs all of it was delicious. Staff were lovely too and gave us a lovely complimentary glass of Honey Rum at the end of our meal. I will be back and would recommend to all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothes In Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on Lanzarote " HAPPY DAYS"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We found this place last year and decided to go again when we returned this year. The service is second to none, a warm and friendly welcome backed up with excellent food. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. It is situated in the old town with great views overlooking the harbour.
There is a kids play area about 10 feet from the front so even family's with children can enjoy the dinning experience of this restaurant . I would highly recommend this place and would go as far as to say that no visit to PDC should be complete without a visit to El Poril, "HAPPY DAYS"

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in lanzarote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant several times and each time has been fantastic. The staff are extremely friendly and very attentive, nothing is ever too much trouble. They always have fresh fish on offer and the portion sizes are just right. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Poril also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to El Poril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Poril, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.