We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Horreo

O'Horreo
Av las Playas, Playa Pocillos | 28. 927547,- 13. 627401, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
928 51 18 52
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
welwyn
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Excellent food & good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were recommended to this restaurant and it was well worth the walk around the bay, very good set menu for €12.00 with plenty of choice.
Defiantly on our hit list when we revisit Puerto Del Carmen.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A lovely little find on the return journey from plane watching. Average looking on the outside but the tapas was excellent value for money and very, very tasty. Has been added to the 'will do again' list!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Del Carmen, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice for tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We passed by this place today on the way out along the beach, and on the way back in the afternoon we were tired, hungry and thirsty and very nearly passed by again, but the promise of cold beer and tapas made us stop - and very glad we were we did!

The set menu looked excellent value, but the tapas had a great selection. Huge sardines, tasty croquettes, tortilla and meat kebabs, beer for two all for 20 euros.

And a great sea view to boot!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Long May They Continue To Serve Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Having visited this area for the last ten years and being a regular customer of O'Horreo I am glad that I am able to leave a review. They have had a special daily menu for as long as can remember and they have always been excellent value. We have eaten off the daily menu and also off the full price menu the only thing that alters is the price never the quality of the food. We have eaten steak pork chicken tuna salmon all have been well cooked and delivered to our table by the friendly staff. So what ever your taste in food is, you can order it here. So I would like to thank the staff for all the meals they have served us with in the past, and also the meals I am sure they will serve us with in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Special Value Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A 12 euro value 3 cousre meal I recommend the Tomato tuna salad starter, and both tehe grilled chicken main or the grilled sirloin.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Horreo also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to O'Horreo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Horreo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.