We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nico's Parque Tropical

Nico's Parque Tropical
Anzuelo 7, 35510 | Tias, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
928516973
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellant Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Highly recommend trying this restauant, its got a friendly atmosphere and the food is lovely and very reasonably priced, the staff are very friendly and helpful and there are 2 men playing guitars and singing (in the backgound) this was very pleasant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    39
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food great service and prices are great. It's slightly off the main strip but was right beside our apartments. Staff are very friendly and the food is top class.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food - great portions and value - Must Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just down the road from our apartments, we were looked after by Nico himself and the whole experience was fab. Given the size of our party and time, we booked a table. Menu choice was good, and when it arrived the portion size was excellent. Friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. Cant recommend it enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

As we were staying at the Parque Tropical Apartments we thought it only right that we tried their restaurant one evening and were so pleased we did as it was one of the best meals I've ever had. I started with a garlic bread with roquefort melted on it and hubby had a prawn and mussel dish. Both of us followed that with a most tender, properly cooked steak. The service was prompt and polite and I wouldn't hesitate recommending it to anyone. Please note that it is closed on Tuesdays though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ate here on the first night of our holiday and highly recommend the food, excellent value, generous portions and the staff are friendly without being overbearing. Where else can you get 5 tasty and substantial main meals, a bottle of wine, a beer and 2 soft drinks for under 50Euros? We will be returning again on our next trip to PDC for sure :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico's Parque Tropical also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Nico's Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nico's Parque Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.