We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant Coeliac Friendly !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood Indian Restaurant

Bollywood Indian Restaurant
Avenida de Las Playas 67 Puerto Del Carmen, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
928511532
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Lincolnshire uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant Coeliac Friendly !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really good value, tasty Indian food. Restaurant immaculately clean and kitchens can be seen via glass screen.Friendly and efficient staff.
Knew all about Coeliac disease (no gluten, no wheat) and after only be diagnosed recently was worried about eating out, but was no problem here and would highly recommend a visit if your staying in puerto Del carmen

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    83
    27
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Indian lovers u hav to try this place !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

First time I have eaten at bollywood but as my husband loves indian food we had to give it a go we took my parents who don't eat indian food and they loved it and have said on their next visit to lanzarote it is somewhere they will return to we also enjoyed our meals and will defo return to this restaurant on our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bit of a Let Down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

After reading all the reviews on this place I had v high expectations. Went for the lunch time offer of a hot chicken vindaloo rice and nan. The curry was ok (not very hot though) but I found the portion size far too small hence the let down. Would not return beacuse of this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Clean and excellent service, the food had a great flavour and good price. They had an excellent lunch which was really cheap and the quality and taste was as good as the food served up in the evening.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTFORDSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tasty menu's - went back three times. Service good, so much on menu that we liked. On the Avenida Des Las Playas.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Indian Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Bollywood Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.