We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cascada Puerto

La Cascada Puerto
C/ Roque Nublo 5, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Some lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

A great lunch far removed from the canteen food served up in the hotel where we stayed (see earlier review). Fine food served in a friendly manner. No hurry, just a relaxing and leisurely meal. This was our second visit and it did not disappoint. Will definitely try to return on our next visit to the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    96
    43
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham by Sea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Although modern inside, decorated in a traditional style. Amazing toilets, with dried flowers in the walls and a water feature! The steaks were chargrilled and tasty, good lasagne. Garlic bread rather dry and disappointing. Service attentive but not pushy. Worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeming, north yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food, served by fantastic staff. We went twice whilst there for a week, I had the caesor salad, steak and chocolate mousse the first night, second night pâté and caesor salad (ran out of mousse:-( ).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the lemon sole wit prawns and lobster sauce. Best main I've had in a long time. Will defiantly go back when I'm on the island again

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Been to the island 3 times now and have eaten here 6 times, I think. Never had a bad experience at all. Wonderful quality of meat and cooked to perfection. Ver helpful, attentive staff. Very nice house rose. Not overly expensive for the quality of food served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cascada Puerto also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Cascada Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cascada Puerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.