We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas

Las Vegas
Avda de las Playas | C.C. Maritimo, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
928513346
Improve this listing
Price range: $27 - $41
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oldham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A must try restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A true gem of a restaurant, great tasting food excellent presentation a master chef at work, backed up by excellent front of house staff. I had the duck confit perfectly cooked my guests had the pork fillet and the fillet steak both of these "locals" suitable impressed. One tiny suggestion I would make is replace the par fry chips and make you own and present then jenga style. Otherwise I would just drop the chips all together. This is fine dining at its best delicious freebie starters that give you a taste of what is to come, all finished with a lovely home made chocolate. Excellent value for money for the quality of food you are getting. At last we discover a chef instead of a cook and it show believe me when I say you won't regret giving it a go even if it that one night on holiday meal out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    126
    22
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow - wish we'd found this sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Passed this every evening and Mohat (I think that's correct!) tried to get us to eat but the whole PR thing gets on our nerves. At the end of the holiday I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor and we decided to give it a go. WOW, wish we'd gone in there sooner, service and food were amazing. Price was good too. I would tell anyone staying in PDC to eat in Las Vegas, probably one of the best meals we've ever had.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTFORDSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Service A RESTAURANT NOT TO BE MISSED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you want excellent food - attentive waiters that make you feel you are the only persons in their restaurant, then this is the restaurant to go to. Service is really good and food is excellent. There are so many dishes on the menu - we would have liked to try them all. Food well presented. - Child friendly. We took our family and my granddaughter there. Children menu's aavailable. NEVER had a bad meal here - they also have a daytime inclusive set meal. A RESTAURANT NOT TO BE MISSED

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland isles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This small restaurant, set off the main street, is so welcoming and unique in our experience of many lovely places to eat in Puerto del Carmen.
fine food served beautifully, great attention to detail, amazing tastes and great service all make this a wonderful place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good quality fresh food presented in an excellent way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went with two friends who frequent the place. Small Menu but excellent choices of fresh fish or meats. All presented in a rather unique way on a Canarian Lava slate almost like a picture. Food tastes as good as it looks. Worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.