We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & cheerful” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wall

Great Wall
Avda. Las Playas | Esquina Pedro Barba, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
928514777
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
south wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cheap & cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Try the set price menu and you won't go far wrong, add a couple of beers or a bottle of house wine and you'll get change out of 25 euros for two. Nothing special, but perfectly acceptable at the price.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    50
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Fantastic little restaurant, very friendly staff who always make you feel welcome. We made our 6th visit, looking forward to the 7th

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“um don't agree folks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I guess I have been a little spoilt having travelled widely, but that doesn't mean necessarily expensively. I have had some fab good value Chinese treats, but this place sadly is not one. In its defence the welcome and service could not be more positive though. However the food is pretty average, its trying to be both Chinese and Thai and succeeds in neither. The chicken Satay was in a sauce that was soup like, and the duck was dry and lifeless. Normally I would give a place two attempts, particularly if it has many good reviews, however I could see no point here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We saw the reviews for the Great Wall on Trip Advisor and on our second day of our holiday we had our first meal there.The fact that we went again four times say's it all.Everthing about it was first class and the second time we went the staff greeted us as thought we had been going there for years.We are going back to PDC again this year - we arrive about 8 pm and we know were we will be eating on our first night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best chinese food in lanzarote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

this establishment has to be the best in Lanzarote the staff are so friendly it is unbelievable, the food is top notch and everyone leaves with a smile on their face.And the prices are really reasonable, if you don't like it just email me and i will pay you bill, rickytourscotladn@yahoo.co.uk

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.