We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Chinese restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wall

Great Wall
Avda. Las Playas | Esquina Pedro Barba, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Quite a small restaurant, but lovely and clean and beautifully decorated. We wish we had eaten here before almost the end of our holiday as we would certainly have gone back. The prices were really excellent and the portions good. The staff are friendly and efficient and the little gift for the ladies at the end of the meal is a lovely touch (won't spoil the surprise!). Highly recommended if you enjoy Chinese food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    104
    37
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ate here twice during our stay in Lanzarote having eaten previously at this restaurant three years ago. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough - the food is well cooked and is very reasonably priced. The first time we ate there we shared the banquet for two but would easily have fed three. The staff are really friendly and the service is excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely chinease”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

really nice chinease the whole family enjoyed it even the fussy ones which surprised me.. went back before leaving.. very cheap and curry tasty too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“relaxing and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Food very good 3 course 6.95eu staff lovely would defo go back nice clean surroundings al a carte menu also available and good wine menu

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese and wonderful, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This Chinese is small from the outside but its always busy for a reason - it was fantastic. Staff couldnt have been more friendly, welcoming and genuine. The woman at the entrance said hello and spoke to me everytime she seen us for the rest of the holiday - little touches like that make the difference. At the end of our meal she even gave me a pearl charm bracelet as a gift. Service was 10/10 they looked rushed off their feet but this wasnt compromised in the quality of food by any means. This is a must visit for any oriental fans

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Great Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.