We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still our local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highlander Too

Highlander Too
Calle Toscon 7 | Centro Commercial Montana Tropical L1 & 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 34 68
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Indian, Fish & Chips, Bar, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Dessert, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An idyllic setting, with amazing views over the sea is what awaits you at Highlander TOO... Located in the popular Montana Tropical centre in the Old Town area of Puerto del Carmen.Just outside the bar is a pond with huge Koi Carp, Goldfish, Tropical Fish, and even Cray Fish. There are also beautiful well kept gardens.This is an enclosed complex which makes it extremely child friendly. Relax in a safe and chilled out atmosphere. The terrace gets more than its fair share of sun... So no compromise if you don't make it to the beach. However, if you don't want the heat, there is a shaded undercover area too.Smokers are catered for too, with their own area filled with comfortable Sofas.Music videos play all day with tunes from all decades. Above all, this is a chilled out place to eat good value homemade food in a very relaxed atmosphere. We are Open Monday to Saturday 10 am until Late. Sunday CLOSED. We Hope to see you Soon x
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“still our local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Just back from another relaxing holiday with a few evenings spent here with great food / drinks / and staff also the usual entertainment with piggy john
while we were there the ST GEORGES celebration was on which was a day full of live music and good feeling
if you get the chance when here pop in you wont be disappointed and such good value
see you all again soon Mr T towel + Jan

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    43
    9
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Great pub great location brilliant staff
Just back from a weeks holiday 22/4/15 ... Walked down here everyday for my breakfast I don't really do breakfasts but the Highlander ultimate sets you up for the day 2 of everything and the coffee is brilliant and the estrella lager
Always visit here when staying Sharron and her merry maids are very welcoming and pleasant good prices good honest food just pure dead brilliant
Ps ask nicely and one of the staff may get her school uniform on ha ha ha ( private joke ) it's not that type of place
Cheers Sharron and thanks
See you December hopefully

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanzarote
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best Fish, Chips and Mushy Peas on the Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Went with friends to a charity function and tried their fish, chips and mushy peas and i must say they are the best i have tasted to date on this island, being a Northern lass i know how good fish n chips are supposed to taste, with good crispy batter there's was yummy and their chips had a sweet taste to them.
Friends have tried loads of food here and they recommend it for any of the food on their menu, which is vast.
Set in the beautiful Montana Tropical center in the old town of Puerto Del Carmen, well worth a visit and for sure you will be back, i will next time i fancy fish n chips.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Frendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Brill little pub with friendly staff and good food at very reasonable food and drink.

Sharron and her staff are wonderful and Wednesday night is quiz night.

Excellent breakfasts anything from toast to a full breakfasts,

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“warm welcome and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

This was our second time holidaying in this area of Puerto del Carmen and we made a beeline back to the Highlander as we had enjoyed it so much the first time. Welcome still as warm and food superb as always breakfasts and meals consistently good. Thank you Sharon Leah and all the girls you made our holiday and we will be back sometime. Sue Graeme Sarah Sam and Rob xx

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlander Too also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Highlander Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highlander Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.