We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mario's was marvellous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario's Pizzeria

Mario's Pizzeria
CC Montana Tropical | Calle Toscon 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 34 94
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Mario's was marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Mario's the other night. It was quite busy and we hadn't booked but we were very quickly and politely shown to the tables they had free inside and given the choice of which to sit at. Drinks were quickly ordered followed a few minutes later by the food order. I had garlic mushroom and prawn starter wich was very good indeed. One starter down we had the mains. Bolognase pizza for my wife which was nice and thin, crispy with toppings right to the edge. Enjoyed immensely. Mine was a lovely fillet steak stroganoff with accompanying rice and grilled vegetables. Cooked to perfection and bursting with flavour. We had a very good night at Mario's with very good well cooked food accompanied with top notch service and good value for money. What more could you ask for?

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    37
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“pretty nice, inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a long day of driving and sightseeing behind us, when we settled down at Marios. We both had pizzas. Staff was friendly, service quick enough and the price was pretty good too. I can't comment on the Canarian food though.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect pizzas and pastas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Ate here 3 times on our recent holiday as it was just a short walk from where we were staying. The place is usually busy and sitting inside to watch the guys cook is great entertainment.

The food is basic but good with different specials most days. The pizzas are thin crust and tasty and made in front of you. The pasta is fresh and sauces are delicious.

It's not fine dining. Just a great place to eat a cheap and cheerful meal after a hard day lying in the sun. Oh and the breakfasts are great value.

Don't be put off by the fact - as we nearly were - that it feels as though you're eating in the next door Spar shop. It really is a proper restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Fantastic service - great with kids.
Very good value - real authentic pizza and great padron peppers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best stake ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff are absolutely wonderful and really great familly dinner. They was very helpful and great with kids. I had steak with cream mushroom sauce and my partner had a steak with onions, both very tender and cooked to perfection, cocktails amazing and pizzas fab! Highly recommended , best steaks in a long time and we eat a lot in restaurants!
Superb Mario guys 5 starts ( also good dance with our little boy) x
4 cocktails
1 bottle of vine
2 steaks
1 pizza
2 soft drinks
Grilled veg and French potatoes
cca £70

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizzeria also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Mario's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.