We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Little Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saints and Sinners

Saints and Sinners
Calle Reina Sofia, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
South Shields, Uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place was just down from our hotel, so we decided to try it for breakfast. The food was great, hot, tasty and cheap! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

We went back for another couple of breakfasts and one lunch meal. All were really nice. I was impressed that you got a mug of tea with the breakfast too :-)

We didnt go in for a beer on a night, but it was always busy when we walked past. If we stayed near them again then I am sure we would be back for food!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    55
    19
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just home from Lanza for the 2nd time and myself and my wife went back here again, and it hasn't changed from last year - Great food, very friendly staff and the craic was 90. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice little spot, well worth a stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Spotted this place on our last day and went in to watch the hurling. €1.50 for a large beer and free wifi for the Missus. Had all the sports on offer and nice banter with the staff. Came back the next day for food and drink before pick up to airport. John the owner made sure we were fed, watered and wanted for nout untill our bus came. Nice menu selection, we went for quarter pounder and chips very reasonable, put in four hours just chillaxing. Great spot, wish I had of caught it sooner in the week. Things look tight around the old town lots of premises closed. I hope Saints n Sinners weathers the storm

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We didnt eat anything so can't say what the food is like but the drinks were reasonably priced and flowing. We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great customer service, fair with wifi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We come in everyday to use the wifi and no problems at all, food great. Cocktail bar man also has no trouble going out his way for special requests. Great value for food, and very tasty and generous portion wise. Tv and music avaliable to watch for a chilled night in, but also a great atmosphere for a pre drinks, as a cheaper way to start the night. Great views, definately recommend this place for a visit and you'll soon be hooked.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saints and Sinners also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Saints and Sinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saints and Sinners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.