We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super homemade food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paddys Paradise Beach Bar & Grill

Paddys Paradise Beach Bar & Grill
58/59 C.C. Playa Jameos | Los Pocillos, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
0034 928513811
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Irish, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: fabulous family friendly beach bar & grill located right on the waterfront, offering superb freshly cooked food, including prime steaks, homemade steakburgers, fajitas, corn-fed chicken, traditional irish roasts, and steak & guinness pie. our homemade chips and desserts are a must!! Unique 5-way screen system to cover all sports. enjoy one of our ice-cold beers or luscious cocktails as you relax and watch the sun set over los pocillos beach.
dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“super homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i have eaten here at least 10 times on my last two times in lanzarote. Noel is very welcoming and friendly, the food is so good and so fresh. I really recommend the steak and guinness pie and the fresh cod. the sausages are irish which is so hard to get when away. I would recommend here to everyone for breakfast, lunch and dinner

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    41
    25
    6
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place in lanzarote!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to lanzarote for the past 8 years and it's always hard to find a good Irish pub/restaurant with good food and drink. I got recommended from a few people to go and try paddys paradise. During my stay of 2 weeks I visited paddys paradise 8 times. The food was absolutely to die for i would recommend the steak as it was cooked to perfection and the best chips I have ever tasted as they were home made. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. It also had a great view of the beach and could see fuertaventura at night time. Would definately come back here again and recommend you try it!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“made to feel very welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The atmosphere was very homely, the food excellent quality. A comfortable place to watch the world go by

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast at Paddy's 3 times in a week and was by far the best quality bacon/sausage we had whilst over in Lanzarote although a little more expensive than some places obviously the more you pay the better the quality.

Noel was a very pleasant and attentive host as was the young lady who used to start work partway though our morning visit.

It was noticeable that the same holiday makers were there every day so it wasn't just us who were impressed.

We did mean to call in the evening but somehow never quite made it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, welcoming Bar Staff with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Have been to Lanzarote a couple of times a year for the past three years and for me Paddy's Paradise is where I spend most of my evenings. It's not just the location and the great food it's the fact that the staff make you feel welcome. The food is great and varied and for anyone a bit cautious about eating on holiday you are in safe hands. And finally you won't get a nicer bottle of Magners anywhere on the island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddys Paradise Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Paddys Paradise Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paddys Paradise Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.