We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely traditional tapas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taberna De Nino

Taberna De Nino
Calle Tanausu, 13 | Calle Ntra. Sra. Del Carmen, 6 (Varadero), 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 06 58
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local in the resort. I've tried tapas before and was never that impressed. This place changed that. The food was well presented and was delicious. Highly recommended. We paid about 32 euros for two of us and left very full

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    172
    46
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were delighted to find this restaurant as nearly all the restaurants in PDC offer the same italian/mexican/english breakfast menus. The food was really tasty, great selection of tapas and reasonably priced. The waiter appeared a little moody but he was happier once the other waiter showed up.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Based on a recommendation from the B&B we stayed at we decided to drive to Puerto del Carmen to have diner at this restaurant. When arriving all tables were occupied, but the staff indicated that if we would come back in 15 minutes they would have a table for us (it stayed this busy all evening). We opted not to order main courses, but decided to order several starters accompanied with the 'ensalade taberna' instead.

The starters were freshly prepared, tasted great and it was difficult to choose between the long list of starters on the menu. On the salad: it was the best salad we had during our holidays, a lot of different ingredients (including seafood) and the dressing/vinaigrette was spot on!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Mary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was staying in Lanzarote for ten days and fortunately found Nino on my first night - The food was splendid - service great - prices very reasonable. Went back three times

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

(It amazes me that the top restaurant in Puerto del Carmen should be a Carribean tapas. If you're visiting a Spanish resort, surely you want to experience Spanish food!) This is a small, highly professional restaurant with divine food. My husband ordered shoulder of lamb which was fantastic; I ordered a pork dish which was also a local speciality and we shared the dishes between us. Don't order a starter or you'll be too full to enjoy the main course!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna De Nino also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Taberna De Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taberna De Nino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.