We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vinci Pizzeria & Grill

Da Vinci Pizzeria & Grill
Ave de las Playas, 76, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 10 59
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Pizza & Pasta, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on Avenue of the beaches,close to the Dolomiti cafe. Not to be confused with the da vinci of the old town
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had dinner here once, the food is really nice and not expensive. We also had breakfast here twice as it seemed to be one of the first open in the old town. When we asked for a breakfast without the bacon and sausages, they grilled us some vegetables to go with it which we really appreciated, though it wasn't necessary as there was plenty with the egg, beans, toast, tomatoes, hash browns and mushrooms! The staff are really friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    90
    29
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went here on our first night, food was delicious. Both had sirloin steak off the specials menu in a red wine, wild mushroom and bacon sauce. The steak was cooked to perfection. The waiter took the time to warn us when we both asked for our steaks medium rare as he said British people often find that the steaks come rarer than they would come if ordering the same back home. We are aware this is normally the case and had already asked for medium rare instead of the usual rare I would ask for back home, but it is great to see that they recognise this is sometimes an issue with brits abroad. The meal came with a mix of vegetables, rice and chips which made a nice change having a bit of both (could have had new potatoes/jacket instead of chips).

The starters were nice however be prepared for the amount of garlic they use, the mushrooms in the garlic and prawn starter got a bit hard to finish in the end because they had absorbed so much garlic.

Enjoyed so much we went back a second time. This time we had duck in orange sauce and a fillet steak in peppercorn sauce. Again food was cooked to perfection. We did however ask for the peppercorn sauce separate from the steak as me and my partner shared the two meals as neither of us could decide what to have and he does not like the sauce. When the steak came it was covered in the sauce, however when the waiter who served us found out he was extremely apologetic and served us new meals.

Definitely a safe choice, beautifully cooked meat, reasonable prices (the two cheapest meals of the holiday) and a great selection of food (pizza, pasta, huge selection of meat and fish dishes).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, good service,always with a smile and good value
Well worth a visit if you want a good ,simple restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location,Food,Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Could not fault this place,staff very helpful and food delicious,we had fillet steak,huge and tender,and king prawns,head and tail removed(you are given the option),the staff were on hand without being too evasive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“da vinci,opposite bollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

dont get mixed up with da vinci in old town.this restaurant is the one to visit.never had a bad meal yet,staff are polite and very friendly.very reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Pizzeria & Grill also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Da Vinci Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vinci Pizzeria & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.