We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“club del carmen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club del Carmen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club del Carmen to your Saves list
Club del Carmen
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Calle Noruego 2, Urb. Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“club del carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Staff at Club del Carmen are so very helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure your holiday is stressfree.The pool is clean and inviting.The restaurant and pool bar great.Could not fault anything.The only problem at the moment is ongoing refurbishment to improve the resort.I was lucky to get one of these refurbed units which was lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms top or bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We’re pleased to read that you had an enjoyable holiday here at Club Del Carmen. There is currently a refurbishment programme underway to upgrade all the apartments at the resort but we are making sure this does not interfere with our guest’s stay too much. We are sure you agree that the new apartments are superb!

Hope to see you again soon

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Once again had a great holiday, the apartments are well equipped, clean with sheets and towels changed regulary, the complex itself is very well maintained with very helpful staff especially the reception staff who cannot do enough for you. We ate regulary in "Little Italy" restuarant on complex, under new management with pleasent and helpful staff, menu good, food well cooked and presented at reasonable prices. We ate regulary there as we were sick of going along "The Strip" to be mugged every 10 yards by restaurant touts, then to be ripped off for overpriced mush (could use other word but do not think tripadviser would allow it). Only criticism if you can call it that menu for carry out should be in appartments and background music should be aimed at guests not local pop station for staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your review which we do really appreciate. It is lovely to read that you had a great holiday and that you were impressed with your apartment and the onsite restaurant which remains popular with our guests. Your suggestions regarding the menu and music will definitely be taken into consideration.

With kind regards

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The resort is very close to the sea but when we visited in April there were no places on the beach where we could rent a sunbed and parasol.The hotel is clean and our room was very modern. The kitchen was very well equiped and the air conditioning was excellent (important to us as there was a heatwave whilst we were there) The gardens were very well kept and a pleasure to see.We only used the restaurant once as there was plenty of choice within easy walking distance. The staff were very welcoming and were helpful. There is a nice area outside reception were there is free wifi. The swimming pool is good but it was difficult to get a sunbed . I had a swim every morning and although most of the beds had towels on there was hardly anyone there. There was very little entertainment but there were two televisions in our apartment and we had several English channels. We used local buses to go to Aracife and the bus stop is quite close by. There are several supermarkets nearby too.

Room Tip: We were in room 1 (ground floor) which is situated behind the club bar so there is no view. By about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

In one word amazing!
Regardless of the amount of times my family and I have been here I am always blown by the level of customer service we and everyone receives.
Yes there are certain issues that need addressing in term of bringing resort "up to date"! But that's where it stops!
You will not find a warmer, friendlier, caring environment for the customer.
The whole team are fab and you can see they enjoy what they do. Nothing is a chore and they take pride in serving us (the customer) and love where they work.
This to me is a breath of fresh air!
Keep it up team CARMEN I hope that Mr Cloobeck visits soon and gives you praise on what an excellent job you do!
PS see you next May!

Room Tip: All of excellent standard. But the villas overlooking the road are the best to wind the days away wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation referring to our team! We are delighted to read that you intend to pay us another visit next May, till then!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welwyn
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We own points so we booked this through the Diamond Resorts system, who own the complex, we visited in Feb 2012 and really liked this resort.

This is a compact resort, with the pool area next to the road, no gardens, we were lucky to have fabulous weather , so spent quite a lot of days around the pool, the one big problem is the lack of sun shades/umbrellas, what is available are fixed into the ground and if you do not get down to the pool early and claim one you could find it a bit too hot to sit in the sun.

Also people tend to stay around the pool all day, so it can be quite crowded if the weather very hot.

Saying that if your apartment is on the ground floor you do have your own terrace & umbrella. The balcony's also have sunbeds, umbrellas, table & chairs, but it is all a bit squashed in.

Apartments are functional, a bit dated, clean, comfortable beds, towels are o.k. could be bigger, pool towels are provided, which I really appreciate.

The staff are lovely, a special 'thank you', to Zubi the lifeguard, such a happy, helpful guy
who obviously loves his job, also Maise on reception, who again made you feel very welcome.

This complex is not luxurious, but very relaxing and comfortable, we like it and will defiantly return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us - we are glad to read that you have found our resort comfortable and relaxing. Every day we hope to ensure that our guests have pleasant stay, enjoying the sun in a welcoming atmosphere and we are happy to know that we have been successful. Of course we will pass on you compliments to our team - thank you! We regret that you did not find sufficient shade by the pool side and we will address this issue during our next budget meeting. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived on 18/04 for 4 nights, booked a 1 bedroom via points and receive room 1 0 apartment which was a ground floor by reception which was great.

Check in was fantastic, the lady that works during the day is excellent! friendly, chatty and helpful!

The apartment was a good size with a separate bedroom, small bathroom and large area with sofa, and kitchen. Apartment is a basic quality prepared to other diamond hotels, in need of a refurbishment especially the bathroom!

Pool was lovely and the pool bar is great value and great staff working. sunbeds was not an issue, lifeguard during the week is excellent always helping guests find sunbeds and very chatty to everyone and also has lilos for guests to enjoy!

Lovely location nearer to the beach than advertised on diamond website however no sunbeds so much nicer sitting by the pool, and a short walk to hundreds of shopping and restaurants. Bars and nightclubs a 3 euro taxi drive which is ideal!

Overall loved this place will hopefully be back in august if can get booked in thanks for a lovely stay :)

Room Tip: most apartments have pool view the low floor was lovely would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm writing this review be for I fly back to lanzrote and stay at CDC, it's our forth year there, we fly the 10 may and stay for 10 days, it's a fantastic place to stay staff are outstanding , we go for my birthday and was made to feel so special last year. We carnt fault anything about CDC. Looking forward to be back in may.

Room Tip: Villas over looking the road you can sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Club del Carmen, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
It is very reassuring to know that year on year we are successful in contributing to you having great stays and we are looking forward to giving you another warm welcome very soon indeed!

Marcos Domato
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club del Carmen

Address: Calle Noruego 2, Urb. Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Puerto del Carmen, Club del Carmen is perfectly situated just two minutes from the beautiful picturesque beaches of Playa Grande and Playa Chica where you’ll find a host of sporting activities from diving lessons and snorkeling to Jet Ski® rentals and parasailing 70 miles off the coast of Africa. The most popular resort on Lanzarote, Club del Carmen provides a superb swimming pool, extensive sun terraces and a rooftop deck, as well as beautifully decorated accommodations in typical Canarian style, providing the perfect vacation spot within easy reach of the buzz of shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants of the Paseo Maritimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Carmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Club Del Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club del Carmen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.