We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quintins Restaurante

Quintins Restaurante
25G Avenida Juan Carlos 1 | By the Petrol Station and 5 Mins From the Spar, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 57 55
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Horwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

We absolutely love this place, been many times & would highly recommend, the food is wonderful, but because we have been so many times, the menu needs changing xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    20
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We feel spoilt for choice at times with Trip Advisor and Quintins restaurant was another great find. Delicious food and friendly, professional staff. We will definitely revisit on our next trip to Lanzarote.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Service Appalling - Food Excellent!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Just back from Lanzarote and I feel I have to write up this review. Party of 4 went to Quintin's for a meal and let me start by saying the food is excellent - absolutely no fault there. But oh my god the service was terrible!! We were left waiting for 25 minutes before they took our order. We were able to order the wine and in hindsight we should have just paid for it and left... It was AN HOUR before we got our starter! Not even a bread roll or an apology... My mum commented to the waitress that we were waiting so long and she was very defensive. No customer service skills at all. Even if she had apologized it would have been better. But no nothing. "This is how we roll" is what we were told. Really?? It is such a shame because the food is really good and the ambiance is wonderful. Unfortunately it is off the list from now on. Very disappointed customer.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We love this place staff are very welcoming and work hard food is to die for all cooked fresh never to disappoint good value for money Will definitely come again

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed a sumptious mid-week meal here. Menu was innovative and varied. Their calf's liver on a black pudding mash with jus was just what the doctor ordered. Contrary to other reviewers, we found both waitresses helpful and unobtrusive. Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quintins Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Quintins Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintins Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.