We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a must try restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quintins Restaurante

Quintins Restaurante
25G Avenida Juan Carlos Primero, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 57 55
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a must try restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The set menu is very resonably priced and is excellent. the food is well cooked and presented. The staff are very friendly and attend to your needs throughout our visit. it is a restuarant I would happly visit more than a couple of times when returning to Puerto Del Carmen.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    90
    16
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So disappointing ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Having been to Quintins so many times in the past, it had probably been a few years since our last visit. We had hoped some of our usual favourites were on the menu. Unfortunately my scallop starter was not up to the usual standard. The new addition of the tart to the dish seemed unnecessary especially as it was soggy. The main issue with the whole meal was my sisters dish (one she had very much been looking forward to). The duck came in two parts, of which the leg was strangely stone cold. My mum's steak was cold also. On explaining these to the waitress the kitchen attempted to resolve the issue by placing the whole plate of food in the oven or microwave. On arrival to the table for the second time the other half of the meat and potato was dry and the initially lightly placed rocket lettuce was wilted and warm. It was clear the dishes had been part cooked prior to ordering and were not fresh. The approach of resolving the issue by the kitchen by heating the entire dish was lazy. (At this point we were the only customers and there were 3 members of kitchen staff). They offered to return it to the kitchen once more however as the rest of the family had finished we declined. The dishes were reluctantly deducted from our bill. We were also surprised that an obviously inexperienced waitress was left dealing with the issue rather than the manager until the end. It really is such a shame as this was a favourite restaurant to come to in Lanzarote but we feel the place has gone down hill. I'm afraid we will not be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Delicious food from starter to dessert, lovely atmosphere, very friendly and welcoming staff, would definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Ate here twice on our weeks holiday!
Absolutely delicious food from start to finish with a great 3 course meal deal for 17.95!
Staff polite and attentive!
Beautiful food, a must if in puerto del carmen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best restaurant on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite restaurant on the island as i have now been about 5 times and never been disappointed! I have also eaten from the set menu and the al a carte and for the service, presentation and quality of the food i feel it is defiantly value for money. I will be back again and again and again :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quintins Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Quintins Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintins Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.