We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as last time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quintins Restaurante

Quintins Restaurante
25G Avenida Juan Carlos Primero, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 57 55
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not as good as last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

It has been 12 months since our last visit here, food is still good but the service needs to be looked at

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    17
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Visited Quintin's in Puerto Del Carmen midweek last week. Restaurant was moderately busy. Service was quick and waitresses were polite and efficient. Nice location and food was top notch. Would go there again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family last night splurge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and i, together with our two adult children, dined here on a Monday night, our last night in Lanzarote. While did not have a late booking, two out of the three "fish of the day" dishes were not available, so two had meat dishes with the others having fish. Everything was beautifully cooked, but the food is very very rich. With regard to wine, two of our choices was not available, with the excuse that a new wine list was being prepared. The restaurant was not very busy, and I felt it did not have any great ambiance. It is relatively expensive for Puerto del Carmen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“First timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I'll keep it short.....Our favouite restaurant on the island (Kristians) has changed hands and although its still quite good, our new favourites are Quintins & Montmarte. Both of these eateries are a must if you like your food and you are visiting Lanzarote////simple as!! :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Once again first class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We dined at this restaurant on Friday 28 th Feb last and once again it exceeded our expectations.
Food was very well served and absolutely delicious - all three courses and topped up by some excellent wine selections by one of our party which consisted of 6 people.
It was our third or fourth time eating at Quintins and we will certainly be returning when next in Lanzarote.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quintins Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Quintins Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintins Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.