We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely eating experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quintins Restaurante

Quintins Restaurante
25G Avenida Juan Carlos Primero, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 51 57 55
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely eating experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Having eaten in a few places in lanzarote and been very disappointed it was a pleasure to eat at quintins from the moment we walked in to the moment we left it was quality from the food(brilliant) to the waitress looking after us we was made to feel very important and my children loved the food too we will be going back again and recommend to everyone.
Top food
Top service
Sirloin steak cooked to perfection,and my wife had duck and said it was mouthwatering good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    90
    16
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“High quality food, way above the standard you expect on holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Slightly off the beaten track but well worth going to, good is excellent, 3 courses for €27.50 which is so reasonable for what you get. We were stuffed when we eventually left. Staff were lovely, place is so well kept, would have returned if we'd had enough time left in our holidays. Highly recommend this place especially the petit fours desert :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went for dinner on Thursday night,the atmosphere is really cosy with some very nice paintings, service was very professional, amuse bouche of fried chicken on potato cake was lovely and surprising, starter of Thai prawn cakes was Devine, the reebeye was juicy cooked to perfection, the chocolate fondant with caramel center was one of the best I had.
All for all a very pleasant evening with good food and great service, definitely recommend to go and eat in quintins

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doonbeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh home cooked food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Any time we travel to Puerto Del Carmen we like to visit Quintins and have recommended it to others over the years. Once again we were not dissapointed all food is cooked fresh and mouth watering, the lovely breads to start with the Chef's canapes main course of Barbery Duck would highly recommend. Desserts are just fab its hard to just choose one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a restaurant not to be missed on your holiday! If your fed up of overcooked, unimaginative meals so often found in the Old Town and main strip of PDC Quintins is the place to go, the menu is fresh and exciting and doesnt disappoint, a true haven for foodies! Although the food is to such a high standard I was pleased to find all the staff, floor and kitchen alike very accomodating, efficient and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quintins Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Quintins Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quintins Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.