We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cabana

Casa Cabana
Calle Teide 9, Old Town | Close to the harbour, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 626 72 47 13
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely décor. Friendly service from owners who are happy to recommend other nearby restaurants. Simple but superb food. Decent wine selection. There a lot of good places to eat in Puerto del Carman but we treated ourselves by going here twice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    54
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“5 star food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic... Worth the short walk up the hill. Best steak I've had in a long time. Nice setting. The attention to detail of the staff and owners really makes this a great restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“this should be number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

when we got to casa cabana we were greeted by a very kind and polite lady, it was very busy so we knew we had made the right choice in carmen, what can i say cant fault it everything was great all the staff were polite we even thanked the chef for the meal as it was the best weve ever had, do not understand why people are putting negative comments as i am a chef myself and the food was spot on. big thumbs up to kim and jeremy we will be back :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“as good as it always is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

have just returned from a visit to PDC and always have to visit casa cabana at least once while we are there. as always Kim, Jeremy and their staff made us feel welcome and served us a lovely meal, we even went back for a second visit before we came home.the meal is as dear as you make it and it does say clearly what you are getting. I cannot praise the place enough it is always one of our favorite places to go. keep up the good work and see you in september.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not understand why this is No 1”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I ate her because of its high rating and TA usuall are quite good at ratings, food bland not very well cooked, you can see into the kitchen (the less said about that the better) chef standing outside smoking !!!!!!!! If you want good quality bar food this is the place for you, but you will pay restaurant prices, extra charges for sauces on steaks and for side dishes, you read the menu think it is afforadable and then they load you up with loads of extra charges this made a meal here for 4 the most expensive we had in 14 days...be warned

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy55, Owner at Casa Cabana, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your experience with us. We do our best to ensure customer satisfaction with every guest and have been doing so for over 14 years here with a large customer base of regular clients (and many new ones who like you have found us through Trip Advisor). You do not say what you had to eat but our menu is clearly marked with prices and fully explains what you will get with each meal. Included in the prices are the local VAT (IGIC at 7%) which in most other places in the resort will be charged extra on top of the prices shown, this is not how we operate as the price shown is the price you pay. In addition complimentary bread, butter and Alioli are provided to each table. Main meals are served with 2 different types of potato and currently 4 different fresh vegetables (included in the price except on rice or pasta dishes). This is explained when the order is taken. Side orders of extra items are clearly marked on the menu and priced so you would have known in advance of your order what you were being charged for. We would have been happy to have explained the charges on your bill to you if you had raised any query or mentioned any of your comments you left on Trip Advisor while you were still in the Restaurant. What a shame you did not as perhaps we could have rectified your grievance before you left.
Kim and Jeremy Benson
Proprietors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Cabana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Casa Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.