We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cabana

Casa Cabana
Calle Teide 9 | Close to the harbour, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 626 72 47 13
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casa Cabana offers a varied menu with plenty of choice of good freshly prepared food to satisfy our broad customer base. Fresh ingredients and home-made desserts, a good vegetarian selection, fresh vegetables and daily specials have made our restaurant one of the most popular in the Old Town of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote.
Cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Celebrated my husbands birthday. Emailed to book a table before we went on holidays, had table decorated and birthday banners when we arrived. We had fillet steak, beef straggonof and the steak and Guinness pie. Every dish was better than the last. Had a beautiful bottle of wine. Overall it was the best meal we had in Lanzarote. Can't wait to go again next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    68
    29
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL CELEBRATED OUR 25TH ANNIVERSARY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have a lovely evening at Casa Cabana, the owner was really welcoming, the food was really good, the choice was fab and it all was presented well and tasted great, We said that we were celebrating our anniversary we had lots of congratulations and they bought a drink which was lovely. We will visit again when we return. Thanks for a lovely evening xx

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Food as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been going for a number of years, always good food, never a let down.

Go during the week otherwise it gets very busy at the weekends, so you get a more personal service during the week.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east kilbride, glasgow
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great quality food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great quality food, beautifully served. Good wine. You might want to miss the (lovely) starters, as we really struggled to eat 3 courses, however they were so good it was a difficult choice.
Very friendly, efficient service, although it would be nicer if we could have been given a bit longer before the dessert course.
Not the cheapest restaurant in the area, but definitely one to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had our last but one dinner here in May, everything perfect, the wife's lamb shank and the liver for me was spot on, wine, beer, service all perfect as usual, thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Cabana also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Casa Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.