We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful, simple & good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Fayna

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Fayna to your Saves list
Apartamentos Fayna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Fayna
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Pedro Barba 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cheerful, simple & good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and would definitely come again. The location is great, just off the main strip of Puerto del Carmen, the room was clean and cheerful (if simple), and the staff very friendly. (Also, the water was hot and the water pressure perfect - not necessarily a given here on Lanzarote! :)) Of course not everything is new, but we didn't expect it to at 80 euros a night. Definitely value for money and extremely friendly - which is not something I can say about the supposed 4-star beachfront resort we had stayed at the night before (and which cost twice as much)!
The only thing to watch out for: the closeness of the Avenida de los Playas with all its bars and restaurants also means that a sea-facing room might get some music wafted in at night. It wasn't very loud, but if you want total quiet for sleeping, choose a room that faces away from the sea.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay with my wife and 2 year old and infant, we had booked a one bed apt but on arrival were given a two bed with a closed in balcony at no extra cost which was very nice. Apts are lovely only 30 or so of them there so everyone gets to know each other which was nice. Staff very friendly and helpful bar was very handy for sun downers run by alex always pleasant and friendly although I think it would do better if he advertised it more. Great for kids so compact and safe will return and would strongly recommend it for value and location very flat and right on the main strip.Overall great value

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we booked a two bed apartment,on arrival they had none,they tried other places no one had a two bed ,,they only had 2 one beds together,,as we had our three kids with us they were not comfortable ,nor were we with this sleeping arangment being stuck in 2 non recently renovated apartments for the first night ,we complained in the morning n were moved to more recently renovated apartments,two one beds .we stayed in these for the remainder of our stay ..soo clean n well maintained by antonio (a star) ,pool was warm ,cleaners friendly ,these are secure apartments ,spotlessly clean ,well maintained ,,loved our stay,will go again despite our hiccups .only downside is the beds are very hard..., phone first to secure your room,

Room Tip: all rooms r fairly quiet ,never heard anyone complain about noise ,133,134 ,,,we stayed ,great rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights in October/November 2012 in a two bedroomed apartment (118). The fittings in the apartment were worn and were in need of updating. I know that some of the apartments in the complex have been updated, but 118 was not one of those. The apartment was very clean, and cleaning was 5 times a week. The towels are changed every three days, you can pay to have them changed daily. The beds are hard (which seems to be commonplace in Lanzarote, maybe fire regulations). Any maintenance issues are dealt with by Antonio who is extremely pleasant and always seems to be around.

The public areas are spotless and around the pool is cleaned thoroughly, including sunbeds, every two days. Be careful at night as the lighting in the public areas is poor, there are no lights on the stairs to the upstairs apartments (118-134). Being at the end of the block, the staircase to 118 is lit by the street lighting on the road behind.

There is a bar, but I never used it and being a small complex, there is no entertainment. Wifi is offered at €20 per week. We discovered that this is not per room, but a per device charge. It is not a great wifi service. There is also a car park on site which offers parking for €20 per week. (We hired a car from Auto Reisen at the airport, they are very reasonable and have modern cars).

Reception is limited operating from 9-1 and 4-9 daily. They do provide a boarding card printing service at €1 per boarding card.

The complex is located just off the sea front and is a few minutes walk to beach coves and a bit further to the main beach. It is close to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 113 and 130, they are wedged in a corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

when we arrived we had been put in 2 one bed apt which was not suitable as we had 3 young children, told we wouldn't be moved for at least 2 days, not a good start! but staff/management were very helpful, put extra beds in one apt and gave us a second apt for daytime use. as it turned out we were moved the next day to a two bed overlooking the heated pool, and we were given a discount for inconveince.
apt cleaned regularly could have done with an extra towel change, pool area spotless scrubed each morning.
kids had a ball, heated pool so worth while-there in april. lots of restaraunts ect near by quick taxi to old town and walked once (20 mins). restaurant Capri just down street does great steak.
beach was very windy.

Room Tip: ask to be around heated pool, 3pools but others very cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dronten
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The location was very good, THE boulevard was just around the corner and the beach 7 minutes walk. We liked the restaurant la ola, perfect food, great view and nice people. The accomadation la fayna was also perfect for 1 week, we missed good pillows and a airco.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a lovely family run complex. The apartments are duplex style, spacious and clean. You have all your utensils supplied in the kitchen.Towels were changed every day. The pool area is very clean and well maintained. Sunbeds and parasols available. Pool bar is very reasonably priced for drinks and ice-creams. There is no entertainment in the Fayne. The complex itself is situated in a great location, just of the main street, where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. There is a supermarket just across the road or there is a Spar supermarket just up to the left of the complex (less than a 5 minute walk). It is great for anybody with walking difficulties as it is all on the flat. Mulligan's restaurant on the main street is great for Irish food, reasonably priced, although the drink was a little dearer than other places. The La Ola Cafe and Restaurant just across the road is great, if going try and reserve a table over looking the sea. The view is absolutely gorgeous!!! The staff at the Fayna were lovely and very helpful. The complex is very safe, the front door of the reception is locked at 9pm and only residents with a key can enter, keys are supplied when checking in. There is a weighing scales for suitcases in the reception, which we found great for coming home as we flew with Ryanair, (1 euro per case). Overall we had a great relaxing holiday at the Fayne, and would definately go back again!

Room Tip: If booking ask for The Fayne apartments themselves. as there are sister apartments beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Fayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Fayna

Address: Pedro Barba 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 72 Specialty lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Fayna 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
this small apartment complex, recently reformed, offers 33 apartments with one or two bedroom, dining room and balcony or terrace. all appartments are perfectly equipped with satellite TV, telephone, microwave, safe box. The complex has a water conditioned swimming pool and children pool with a wide solarium. Fayna is located a few metres from the main avenue, in a quiet area and the beach is 3 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Fayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Fayna Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Fayna Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Fayna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.