We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blue coral beach resort......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coral Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laiya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Coral Beach Resort
Save
You added Blue Coral Beach Resort to your Saves list
Laiya, San Juan, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laiya
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“blue coral beach resort......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

well blue coral beach resort is a place to visit,safe parking,the pool is quite big and the villa is clean.the beach is clean they have a lot of activitys for the family.about the food,well its not that good,but over all,we enjoyed our stay so if your planning to visit blue coral,i suggest you get the pool side villa.......

Room Tip: to all travellers planning to visit this resort,i suggest you get the family deluxe room,pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    28
    9
    21
See reviews for
39
6
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

So part of our 2 days and 1 day package is a breakfast and dinner buffet. If you breakdown the cost, Buffet fee will be down to 500+ peso each person. I didn't expect that 500+mealfee will be the cheapest crappy buffet we will ever experienced. Foods look like canned-goods that were just reheated in a hugepan, Only 2 viands served per meal (So much for a buffet huh!). and what's worse is some choices were like left-overs. The desserts were disgusting too. Even my siblings have the same rants and complaints. And there are too many flies everywhere. Then this server openly sprayed baygon in the dining area WHILE we were eating. Bad service.
Not to mention, our beachside villas are full of mosquitoes upon arrival. :<
So many loud activities as well from big groups from various companies.
Our stay there just pissed me off.
If you feel like going here, refuse to pay for the meal and just bring your own food.
but overall, WE do NOT recommend this for a vacation.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose the beachside villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Blue Coral should designate a place for their company outings. We had the very unfortunate experience of being caught in the middle of one company's activities. Instead of being able to relax a man kept barking EVERY LITTLE THING into a mega phone to our dismay. How can you relax to that? They have crappy service and crappy food. Still actually in the resort and counting down the hours before I leave. Do not visit this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The location is obviously amazing !!
Ideal for all the family. The kids particularly enjoyed the pool. Jetski is good too.
The staff is very helpful, smiling and friendly !!!!
The food on the other hand is terrible: no filipino dishes on the set meals that most people book with their rooms. Both the dishes and the restaurant itself are a sad reminder of office canteens !!
The complimentary drinks in the "canteen" have nothing but sugar and flavouring in them !
Such a shame in a country were fresh fruits are abundant and succulent !!!
The rooms are nice but could benefit from a good refurbishment - especially the bathrooms (we tried both beach rooms and deluxe in the main building).
The aircon units are extremely noisy !!!

However, overall and despite all this, we had a very pleasant stay (the pool bar is also very pleasant).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binangonan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were just there last week to spend an overnight stay. Though we did'nt get our prefered beachside room because it's just 6 in all and not available anymore, the receptionist was kind to transfer us to poolside room at the same rate of deluxe room which we we're initially booked. Checked in time is quite late compared to other resorts. The size of the room was big enough to accomodate my small family, but the problem is, the C.R. really stinks :( It was not well maintained also. Don't dare to watch in their cable tv because you surely won't enjoy watching cause all channels are disrupted maybe because of the cable itself. The remote control are also annoying because most of its buttons are missing :(

The beach water is clean and clear but occupied with jellyfish. There were no signs nor warnings about jellyfish attack :( so we didn't enjoy our swim in the beach, we decided to swim instead at the pool which is well maintained and clean from midnight till early morning. The shore is also quite deep, the floating guide is just atleast 8 to 9 feet away from the shoreline, which is the basis for the swimming border, I can say the shore must really deep. The buffet food package included in our room accomodation is just average. Meals are served atleast 30 mins. for their call time. They are also tax evader. Hahahaha. Sad I just noticed the receipt they issued to us was a service slip not an invoice, we're driving far already before I realized it.

I cannot really recommend this resort if you're after the beach for swimming because of jellyfish attack. But if you're just after relaxation and peace I can recommend this though.

Room Tip: Choose the beachside room if you're going to sleep early cause rooms around pools are not ideal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I already went to this resort twice , back in 2005 and 2010 and I actually enjoyed the experience. Place is nice , they have their own swimming pool and its clean, service is good, food's sumptuous , going to the resort is not much of a hassle as compared to Punto Miguel. The only downside is the price, and I'm not really sure how much at this time. If given the chance ( budget!? ) , I would like to go back to Blue Coral , but not now.

Travelled to Blue Coral twice, May 2005 and June 2010 with the family

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If the purpose of your trip is to have a quiet, peaceful,& relaxing vacation, then Blue coral Beach Resort is not the place for you. Their blaringmusic starts early in the morning, around 6:30, and it is supposed to end at 9PM. But we had to tell Management to stop its loud music at around 11:30PM.
This is the first time that I encountered a hotel guest being requested to acknowledge the receipt of its doors & windows. Trip Advsior, I might be wrong on this being one of a kind experience but if not, maybe you could give them a "Special Citation".
Don't try using their hard as a rock and thick pillows. I am sure you would end up with a stiff neck the next morning.
The saving grace of Blue Coral Beach resort is its location. It is situated in the better part of the Laiya beach strech. The shoreline is nice, although not white sand, and the water is clear.

Room Tip: The beach front suites might not be affected by its blaring music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coral Beach Resort

Address: Laiya, San Juan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > San Juan > Laiya
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Laiya
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Blue Coral Beach Hotel San Juan
Blue Coral Beach Batangas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Coral Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.