We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Relaxing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Laiya, San Juan, Luzon 4226, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laiya
Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Relaxing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed just for 1 night to spend the weekend and Acuatico is an awesome place.If you are looking for a classy place try this one. You can drink while kids are in the pool during breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet as they do have some table just
in front of kids pool. Beach are very clean, when we stayed there we didnt see not even single of empty packet of crisp. Its quite expensive though but i thinks its ok for the ambiance, we do like the carpeted rooms and hallway which is very relaxing smells clean. Toilet is clean too. Aside from flies in the restaurant which is annoying. Will definitely going back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience in our resort. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our facilities and amenities.

It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do get in touch with me through my e-mail: svgusi@acuaticoresort.com.ph

We look forward to welcome you again at Acuatico Beach Resort.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    86
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
118
62
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed just two nights and it was after a typhoon, but the experience was at best a 6 out of ten. The room "Casa De Playa A" was so very small that my wife felt claustrophobic by the end of the trip. The restaurant had limited options and we suffered badly from neighbors burning rubbish ALL THE TIME! Our clothes ended up smokey and our eyes were red. Nice pool and very nice staff but not worth the money we paid. It took us 30 mins to check out because we paid by credit card, which turned into a drama. This is not a 5 star resort, maybe 3.5.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. However, we regret that you have encountered such inconvenience during your recent stay.

We understand your concerns and please be assured that we are certainly looking into this matter. We are hoping that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance, please contact me directly through my email: svgusi@acuaticoresort.com.ph.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The resort room is dormitory like room..too small. The beach area are dirty. The building hallway are too narrow...not recommendable for a relaxing adventure. You can even swim at the pool without wearing proper swim wear. There is also a lot of flies around the restaurant. Staff are good, yes but the whole resorts needs a lot of improvement.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

We appreciate hearing from you and glad that you have shared your experience with us. Feedback from our customers, both good and bad, is the most valuable advice we can receive. It allows us to recognize our areas of weakness and make appropriate adjustments as needed. Be assured that we are committed to improving all aspects of our operations in order to achieve the desired level of consistency in service.


If I can be of any assistance, please contact me directly through my email: svgusi@acuaticoresort.com.ph.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved the casita which is a few steps away from the infinity pool. A few steps further is the beach. Booked this room because of the beach and pool which my son will enjoy and he did! The bathroom is a little small for tall people like us but they provided all the toiletries so that is another plus point. The pool is commendable, we were surprised the water was warm, very relaxing. You get complimentary coffee the whole day or maybe til there is room service.

We stayed july 15-16 we had the misfortune of being there when typhoon Glenda devastated Luzon. I was impressed how fast the maintenance people cleaned up the place. They offered to bring breakfast to your room even if it was still windy. You feel cared for in this resort. When we woke upon july 16 there was water on the floor, they cleaned that up as soon as they were able to do so. The front office staff Cecille was very accommodating with our request, she did not say no outright but offered to take it up with the manager on duty. Got to meet the manager, Anna who was also very helpful and approved our request. They even extended checkout time to 6pm but we preferred to head back home ( drive to muntinlupa took 3 hours) at 1pm.

Better to come here in summer or december but not on stormy months. The place is pricey because of the facilities , our booking came with free buffet breakfast. How i wish it is just a 2 hour drive . But at least we did not have to do plane rides. Inspite of the distance i will recommend the place for people looking for a beach and pool resort in Batangas.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ms. Kate,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Your recognition for the unparalleled service of our staff has been shared to the whole to team which made them feel elated and motivated even more.

It was just unfortunate that when you visited us, typhoon Glenda came. That day was such a challenge for all of us yet with the help of our ever-reliable staff, everything was back to normal in a few hours.

It is our sincere commitment to provide premium leisure experience and complete satisfaction to all our guests and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The weather cooperated so the pool was a great asset and we spent lots of time in it. The beach is best walkable in shoes as its not really sandy but pebbly and you'll sink if you walk along the shore. The rooms were pretty small and some (like ours) lacked balconies, but there were also some cabins with exterior spaces. In general, the restaurant offered a pretty good buffet. But if you compare prices with Thailand: 50% higher price for 50% less quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience in our resort. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our facilities and amenities.

It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please do get in touch with me through my e-mail: svgusi@acuaticoresort.com.ph

We look forward to welcome you again at Acuatico Beach Resort.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

my sister treat us in this place with the whole family......OH MY GOD ....AWESOME......sports rides excellent......ambiance EXCELLENT.....employees EXCELLENT.......uraro SO EXCELLENT too....beach and pool excellent too.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your wonderful experience in our resort. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our facilities and amenities.

It is always encouraging for us to know that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. We look forward to welcome you again at Acuatico Beach Resort.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My kids were the ones who made the booking. We actually used Tripadvisor in choosing our resort because we had to make sure that we get the right one. Otherwise, the family bonding trip will be wasted. We arrived at around 2:00 PM 14 July 2014. We were a bit worried because we were late and since Acuatico Beach Resort is always fully booked, our booking might be washed out. But when we arrived, everyone at the front desk were so friendly and willingly assisted us during our check in. Every staff we encountered were all very courteous and helpful. They made us feel that as their guests we are important..Estancia Villa, where we were booked was a very nice place to stay. Unlike other resort who have great images in their website but when you see the actual place, you feel short changed. But with Acuatico Beach Resort, the actual place is probably better that what is in the internet. Whenever we go the beach, the security personnel is always on the look out for the vendors who were offering few marine products. It made us feel secured that Acuatico staff are always there to assist us in case there will be problems. We had dinner and the waiters gave us an excellent service. I can see that the management of this resort give their staff the proper customer service training because you can really feel the Filipino hospitality with their kind of service. Part of our package includes free breakfast, massage, umbrella, welcome drinks and a few amenities inside the room. After dinner, the massage attendants gave us the massage service inside our Villa. What made us really happy was the free wifi in the resort. And they have signals even at the beach area. My kids used Kayak, and other waterfun activities. It was unfortunate that there was an imminent typhoon so they had to secure the area and suspend all the water activities for the safety of the guests. I am into photography and was really excited to see the lovely sunset at the infinity pool area. The night shoot in the area was also very nice. I was able to do infra red photography in the morning. I attached two photos which I took during my stay. The Food and Beverage outlets were also open till late hours. I saw a few guests using the bar at around 10PM. and when I woke up at around 7AM, I saw a few guests already using the infinity swimming pool.My kids also enjoyed walking along the beach and playing with the crabs and picking up some corals and shells. The place is so relaxing that you will feel at ease by just sitting in one corner and looking at the natural beauty of the resort. The duty Manager, the rotarian lady was also very accommodating. I am currently based in Melbourne and most of my friends who saw the photos I posted where very interested to stay there as well. recommending Acuatico Beach Resort to all my friends in Melbourne and here in Manila.

Room Tip: We availed the estancia villa which has 3 bedrooms. Package includes free breakfast and massage. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from Acuatico Beach Resort!

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your valuable thoughts and feedback regarding your stay at Acuatico Beach Resort.

We are very glad to know that you had an overall excellent stay in our resort. Your kind words are very much appreciated and will truly inspire us more to provide the finest and friendliest service as these are what we strive for everyday.

We are looking forward to be of service to you on your next visit.


Yours sincerely,


Simonette V. Gusi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: Laiya, San Juan, Luzon 4226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > San Juan > Laiya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Laiya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acuatico Beach Resort is a premium leisure resort located in Laiya, San Juan, Batangas. Acuatico Beach Resort is just a two and a half hour drive south of Manila. It highlights an infinity edge swimming pool, with a Jacuzzi, a kiddie pool and a floating pool bar where you can relax while enjoying the cool breeze. Its modern design villas are equipped with state of the art LCD TV technology and deluxe room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acuatico Beach Hotel San Juan
Acuatico Beach Resort And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.