We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so hard to leave!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anema Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anema Residence to your Saves list
Anema Residence
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Vourvoulos Beach, Vourvoulos, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Umina Beach, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It was so hard to leave!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed at Anema residence for the 2nd year running. We stayed in the Livas villa again. We now have many Greek friends in the area, whom we enjoyed a BBQ with, we were even loaned some fishing tackle by Phillip and Petrula, friends of Maria, the owner and her husband Nikos.
The enthusiasm and kindness shown by Maria and Nikos is unreal, but they are so genuine.
Anema lies on the flatter side of the Island, more agricultural, but with a quiet hush, you could hear a pin drop at times. There is a little Taverna and small port only 1km away, ideal for throwing in a line early morning. We absolutely adore this place, highly recommended.

Room Tip: All villas have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pordenone, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We just came back from Santorini where we have stayed 1 week at Anema .(Zephyros guesthouse). Many places in Santorini look great on their website,but the reality is often quite different. Not at Anema! The property is simply beautiful and it´s obvious that the owner put all their passion into it. We loved the privacy,the spacious pool area and fantastic chill out corner. After an evening in Fiera or Oia which are very beautiful but also quiete busy and touristic,we were always happy to return to our peaceful paradise. In fact, we often just bought some fresh fish and threw it on the grill,had a glass of wine and enjoyed this spectacular place and the oceanviews..
Zephyros is the smallest place,nevertheless already very spacious.The other places have really huge patios,very impressive!
I know it all sounds pretty enthusiastic but it really is that nice. And Maria was the sweetest and friendliest host one can imagine. Her stuffed vineleaf´s would be already reason enough to come back to Anema :-)

Room Tip: Zephyrus is perfect for a couple and 2 children. For 4 adults it works,but I would probably recomend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We undertook a weekend trip to Santorini..and it was pure perfection. The island was beautiful but what took it to another level was this gem (Anema) tucked away in the corner of the island.

We stayed in the Livas villa..perfect for a couple...The villa is lovely, so clean and so inviting! On our first day we got a lovely home cooked spinach cheese pie with wine as a welcome ..! The views from the villa, its remoteness in the island (but just 10 min by car from the main city of Fira), the lovely hostess, and a 10 min walk from the vourvoulous beach is the stuff a dream vaction is made of!

We enjoyed every aspect, but the best part of the experience was the the warm and very very gracious Maria's hospitality, the impromptu greek tapas she sent for us as we basked in the sun by our pool and always ready to guide and help! Its like 5 star experience in a homely set up.

Highly recommended..

Trish and Sharad
London

Room Tip: For a couple "Livas" is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the LIVAS VILLA, This was soo CONVENIENT, been able to find accommodations for just 1 couple like us, this little house, very clean and spacious, perfect for us, was a dream come true with the beautiful view of the sea, the peace and tranquility of the area and the Anema Residence soundings. After exploring the Island, visiting different places, lots of tourists; It was wonderful to go back to the serenity of the LIVAS VILLA to our small swimming pool , and enjoy a drink over viewing the beautiful ocean . Of all different places we've been, this is my favorite one.
There is a small beach near the house, like 5 minutes away, there is a little tavern, if we didn't want to go anywhere far, will go to this small beach, suntan, enjoy a drink and I eat some GOPAS!! that I loved.( small fried fish)
Talking about hospitality! Maria and Panos, make you feel welcome from day 1. Picking you up from the Ferry port, providing you with a car and all kinds of information. We felt comfortable enough to ask them questions during our stay and always answering thoroughly our questions in a very amicable and pleasant way, giving us advise also. The perfect and generous Hostess and Host!
I love cooking,so this was very convenient to me, to be able to cook at our place, specially because, they have their Greek organic vegetable gardens, and grapevines, that we had the chance to sample and enjoy!
We will come back. After different friends and family members that have been to different parts of the world and different Islands, everyone says Santorini is the most beautiful Island in the world, with breathtaking and amazing views. Now that we had the chance to see ourselves, It's true!! for me the Island and the LIVAS VILLA was the perfect touch for the BEST VACATION EVER!

Leonor .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We booked all of the Anema Villas out for 4 nights in mid September for a post-wedding trip with friends. From the moment we arrived we were spoilt with amazing hospitality. The villas are 5 star quality and the view is amazing. The residence is quiet, clean and secure. It is only a short quad bike ride to Fira (although make sure you do the trip a few times during the day before attempting it at night). All in all it was great value for money and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We, 2 couples, spent an amazing week in Anema residence. We booked the Tramountana Villa in September 2011.

I don’t usually fill these things in but felt that Anema residence and Maria deserved some praise - probably the best holiday we've ever been on.

We were met at the airport by their driver Panos who was very pleasant and informative. After 15 minutes drive we arrived at Anema Residence. It is located in a quite area of the island and only 5 minutes drive from the town of Fira. The villa is on a large property which has another 4 guesthouses with private pools, and the owners house. The villa is beautifully decorated and Maria was really friendly and helpful and made us feel like home. Maria would bring us a basket with their local produce. The wine and the olives were great! Amazing pool and jacuzzi, big rooms - we ended up spending most evenings chilling outside by the pool. The view of the sea is beautiful.

It is the perfect place to relax enjoy the island.

I would recommend this property for families or friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stunning views of sun and full moon rising out of the blue Aegean from the private patio with dipping pool, outdoor dining table, sun chairs & pillowed chairs & couch - immaculate modern kitchen for some home cooking. Most comfortable real king sized bed in all of Greece, with fabulous linens, lots of pillows and down comforter when needed. Stereo, flat screened TVs (3), large bathrooms with high end showers, Roman tub and candlelight. Lovely landscaping and vegetable garden, grapes on the vine. Quiet country setting only 8 minutes to Fira town and its noise and tourist lines. 10 minute walk down the road to little beach and small local fishing harbor with cave rooms dug into the bluff. Opened a year ago - by local women with big heart and helpful family. Highly recommended for those staying more than a day or two on Santorini - a true Greek holiday with classic blue & white architecture, modern amenities and peace & quiet. Owner Maria welcomed us with world famous Santorini wine! Best stay of our month travels in Greece.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anema Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anema Residence

Address: Vourvoulos Beach, Vourvoulos, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Vourvoulos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Vourvoulos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anema Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anema Residence of Santorini is a 6000 square meter property overlooking the Aegean Sea and stunning views of the islands of Anafi and Amorgos. Located in the Santorini countryside and surrounded by vineyards and farms, and only 300 meters from the black pebble beach of Vourvoulos. Its panoramic position offers views of the surrounding farms, fields and the sea, offering a true feeling of nature and serenity.On the 3000 square meters is located the house of the owners and 2 adjacent guest houses.On the remaining 3000 square meters is located a beautiful private villa, with 2 adjacent guest houses. This villa can be rented all together or separately. Each house has a separate entrance, private pool and parking.Anema Residence is a new unique private villa in Santorini in terms of size and style, perfect for couples or a group of friends looking for spacious areas, large gardens with fruit and olive trees, comfort and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anema Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anema Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.