We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing value for Brussels.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Luna

La Luna
Hoogstraat 157, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
02 7259113
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Zaventem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing value for Brussels.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Brussels is an expensive city regardless of what people say. An average meal will cost you at least 15 Euros.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice experience, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Visited this restaurant with a colleague and had a great meal there. The owner is very friendly and the food was very well prepared, definitively will go back!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steenokkerzeel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant around Brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The first time I went to this restaurant was few years ago. Every time we receive a warm welcome, excellent service, and unrivaled cuisine. This is a restaurant that we visit with co-workers AND family. If you want a real Italian food, this is the place to be.

SPJ

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“No-nonsense Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My wife and I went there on a Saturday night, early January 2012. The restaurant is located in the middle of nowhere and looks like a typical local Belgian pub from the outside. The iInterior is a bit kitschy and simple, but the food was excellent. We got a prosecco as apertitif (for free - best wishes for the new year of the chef), I took a scampi dish as starter and we both got a gordious Escalope Parmegiana as main dish. The menu is pretty limited. Simple Italian dishes with fresh ingredients, but perfectly prepared. Since I was the only one to drink wine, I asked for a small bottle of wine, but this was not possible. No problem though, I received a bottle, but you only pay based on what you actually consume (per cm), The waiter is thé example of client-service in a restaurant: he is alone, but serves his clients as if there were kings. One funny thing: he was so busy serving his clients, he forgot to change CDs: I think we heard one Italian (of course!) song at least 15 times! Expect no haute cuisine dining here, but you get genuine, honest, simple Italian cuisine instead for a low price (we paid €45 for two persons!) Excellent address.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp, belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Italian food so down to earth it takes you to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Went there this Friday for lunch and the experience was very nice.

The location is unexpected, the menu Italian with a Belgian twist, the service genuine Italian and the food served has been made with Italian honesty.

In short, well worth the visit do make a reservation in advance, you won't be the only one who wants to sample the goodies.

Seeing it was a weekday, there was a brisk lunch-trade (check the daily specials) if you come after 14.00 or over the weekend it could be much quieter.

The cooking, the service and the location alone warrant your visit. The scallopini con parmigiana are highly recommended !

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luna also viewed

Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
Zaventem, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to La Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.