We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Ok, it's at the airport, but how they justify the price, I do not know. Comfortable, secure, faceless. Fine for a day or two when your company is paying. Not somewhere to stay voluntarily. Friendly receptionist, and nice buffet lunch for the conference I was attending.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving your feedback, your comments have been duly noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    320
    159
    52
    27
See reviews for
71
148
102
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

In summary, a very convenient and comfortable airport hotel with good hotel amenities.

I stayed here for one night after missing the last flight back to London. I found the staff pleasant and efficient (opened up other desks when more than one customer waiting to check out, just what you need in an airport hotel - you've a flight to catch). The room was comfortable and pleasant enough, I found it very quiet and the bed was pretty comfortable and I was able to get a really good night's sleep. I ordered room service and this was what I expected, no the best meal of my life, but fair for the price and what I ordered (the staff were super when I ordered). There is a 24h gym available, which I used. It had free-weights up to 30Kg and it was possible to get a good cardiovascular and weights workout. Also, there was a TV in the gym which had live departure information (which was most useful when my morning flight was delayed, and I was able to continue my workout that little bit longer). The WiFi in the hotel is charged, but is of a good speed and reliable (I used it for about 3-4h in the evening via the work VPN (never the best) but the speed was good). Above the terminal is straight across the taxi way from the hotel, so you can leave your room, check out (assuming there is no queue at check out) and be at check in in 5 minutes.

Accommodating to the business traveller - absolutely
WiFi - Charged, but of good speed and reliability
Fitness / Gym - 24h and possible to get a good cardiovascular and weights workout
Toiletries - standard Sheraton issue, nothing special, but nice enough.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel wins the award for the most convenient airport location probably. Right across the street from BRU. Don't expect personalized service or perks. This place is strictly business. Relatively large rooms, old windows, bathrooms may need some work soon. While I enjoyed my stay and the close proximity to Brussels and Leuven, this hotel is quite noisy. People come and go at odd times and no one cares whether other may be resting.
Great hotel if you are on layover. If you have more time, however, check out other Starwood properties.

Room Tip: It helps if you have Starwood status, but you have to make a note to them to notice you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your remarks have been duly noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ideal if you are travelling. It is an older hotel but it is clean and has everything you need.
A pity that you can t open a window if you are on the inside of the hotel.
The restaurant has a limited menu.
I was there for a meeting of several days but this wat not what I expected. Breakfast was different (much less), the service was less (not so friendly), Overall quality was in this case not good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention, the necessary follow-up will be done.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our booking came from Hot Wire and it only cost $100 for thenight. This hotel is across four lanes of traffic and is minutes to the front. The room seem newly remodeled and very clean. Unlike other European hotels check in only took minutes!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for giving us your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Best regards,

Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Sheraton Brussels Airport is directly across from the beginning of the arrivals building. It is very nicely appointed, the rooms big and the bath very nice. I used it on a day rate for a 9 hour layover having had an early arrival and then a late flight to Africa. The day rate was not cheap (appox 160 Euro) but if you fly coach (as I often do) then this price with a low coach fare is much cheaper then a business class or even an upgradeable fare. Then you get a full sleep in a very comfortable bed. Room was facing the runway but there was no noise that I noticed, the curtains allowed for almost total darkness and the water kettle with coffee in room made for an easy wake up. This made the long trip bearable. Book the day rate in advance as the often book up. It is far better then 8-9 hours wandering the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsbruce
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautifully redone airport hotel. Rooms are spacious, spotless and new bathrooms. Great beds. So convenient to the airport. Just a short walk across the arrival road. Restaurant food was excellent. I checked my luggage in early and came back to the room and went back for my flight 45 minutes for departure. The flight was already boarding. Brussels airport is also amazingly simple and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back at Brussels Airport soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.