We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for transit and business travelers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK for transit and business travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Right across the street from BRU airport. No shuttle or taxi needed. Smoking rooms not available. Room windows are all bolted shut so the rooms can get stuffy with no access to any fresh air. Internet access will cost you 15 euro. Food and drink prices are very high for what you get (25 euro for a below average breakfast). Tip: go across the street into the airport. There is a grocery store inside where food and drink can be acquired at sane prices.
Average gym. If you happen to be stuck at this hotel as a tourist, you must pick up the downtown train across the street at the airport. Vacationers should definitely seek out other hotels closer to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, your remarks were duly noted.

For your information, the windows can indeed not be opened because they are fully sound-proof and also for security reasons. Because of our location on the airport, the incoming air is going through 3 different filter systems in order to ensure the quality of the air in the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    318
    159
    52
    27
See reviews for
71
148
102
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

If you are on transit through Brussels airport, this is the obvious choice. You can roll your bag from reception to the check-in counters in just a minute across the street. A general feeling of the hotel is that it might be in a need of a facelift. Rooms are clean, but clearly a bit worn. A bit surprsed that this is an airport hotel, the luggage handling space in the rooms in very non-functional. And I really hate hotels that charge extra for internet in the rooms. You could get a lot more happy customers with baking the internet costs to the room price.
Evening tip: take a train or bus (cheaper!) to Brussels centre for some good beers and food.

Room Tip: Ask a room with outside view. You might see some airport action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are renovating all our guest rooms and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is just across the street from the terminal building. Check-in and check-out was fast...the staff was efficient. I have a room with window facing the interior (indoor) courtyard but I didn't care - that may be quieter...I was only there for 1 night of sleep anyway. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, the best I have had in any hotel in US, Europe and Asia...full of choices and good quality international/local food. Belgian waffers can be made to order. This hotel is the same price or cheaper than hotel with same or lower star rating in Grand Place, but with bigger room, comfortable bed, efficient staff, I may consider staying there and worth the trouble to take the airport train to the city...you save the trouble of hauling your luggage in the train and over then clubber stone pavements.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here in December 2011 and was not impressed. I was especially critical about the high price and expensive internet I am pleased to report that things have improved. Prices seem to have reduced (except in very busy periods) and there are now different rates for internet: between free (for 1/2 hour) to paid (and there you can choose between the cheaper average bandwidth or more expensive high bandwidth). I had breakfast in my room and the portions were huge. So well done.

Room Tip: Try to have a room facing the outside rather than the inner court so you have something to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is its absolute advantage. It s literally 50 steps away from the entrance of the terminal. The staff is very professional and polite, carrying out the job quite effectively. The rooms are spacious but they are tired and need refurbishment. All the advertised amenities are there, but the feeling you have when being in this hotel is that has not been renewed since the 90s.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your inputs. We are happy to announce that we are renovating our guest rooms at this moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in a brand new setting.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Due to flight cancellation, I got stuck in Brussels for the night. The Sheraton is attached to the airport so I just walked in asked for a room. The room was nice, bed comfortable, free water in room, with 1 hour free internet was great. The only minor complaint, the paint around the door trim was chipped. Dumb complaint I know, but really? It's such an easy thing to fix, I was actually surprised by it. If I were stuck at the airport in Brussels again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

At the beginning of November we stayed overnight at the Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel in order to conveniently catch an early morning flight home. The accommodations were modern, spacious, comfortable, well appointed and, most important for an airport hotel, very quiet.

At check-in, we distinctly voiced our concern about being on time for our early morning flight, asking for two separate wake-up calls 15 minutes apart. We got none. Fortunately, we awoke on our own in time to catch our flight. But, wanting to personally convey my displeasure to the hotel manager, I left my home phone number at the reception desk at check-out requesting that the she call me after I returned home. Several days later after not hearing from Brussels, I called Sheraton's Customer Service department to discuss my experience. Their representative seemed most sympathetic and concerned, even interrupting our conversation to leave a message for the Brussels hotel manager, and promised a follow up phone call. I have yet to hear from anyone at Sheraton.

Final notes: At the buffet breakfast, the scrambled eggs looked inviting but were cold - not lukewarm, but cold. The customary email satisfaction questionnaire from the hotel was not received. I guess that customer satisfaction is not part of the Sheraton experience.

Altb

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, this is indeed very unfortunate and of course totally unacceptable. Rest assured that a thorough follow-up will be conducted in order to find out what happened and that the necessary corrective actions will be taken where necessary.

Your comments about the breakfast eggs were duly noted and have been transmitted to the kitchen.

We do hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, we are committed to deliver a quality product and service.

With best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zaventem hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.