We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for an early morning flight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
athens
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very convenient for an early morning flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is its absolute advantage. It s literally 50 steps away from the entrance of the terminal. The staff is very professional and polite, carrying out the job quite effectively. The rooms are spacious but they are tired and need refurbishment. All the advertised amenities are there, but the feeling you have when being in this hotel is that has not been renewed since the 90s.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your inputs. We are happy to announce that we are renovating our guest rooms at this moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in a brand new setting.

Kind regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    320
    159
    52
    27
See reviews for
71
148
102
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Due to flight cancellation, I got stuck in Brussels for the night. The Sheraton is attached to the airport so I just walked in asked for a room. The room was nice, bed comfortable, free water in room, with 1 hour free internet was great. The only minor complaint, the paint around the door trim was chipped. Dumb complaint I know, but really? It's such an easy thing to fix, I was actually surprised by it. If I were stuck at the airport in Brussels again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

At the beginning of November we stayed overnight at the Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel in order to conveniently catch an early morning flight home. The accommodations were modern, spacious, comfortable, well appointed and, most important for an airport hotel, very quiet.

At check-in, we distinctly voiced our concern about being on time for our early morning flight, asking for two separate wake-up calls 15 minutes apart. We got none. Fortunately, we awoke on our own in time to catch our flight. But, wanting to personally convey my displeasure to the hotel manager, I left my home phone number at the reception desk at check-out requesting that the she call me after I returned home. Several days later after not hearing from Brussels, I called Sheraton's Customer Service department to discuss my experience. Their representative seemed most sympathetic and concerned, even interrupting our conversation to leave a message for the Brussels hotel manager, and promised a follow up phone call. I have yet to hear from anyone at Sheraton.

Final notes: At the buffet breakfast, the scrambled eggs looked inviting but were cold - not lukewarm, but cold. The customary email satisfaction questionnaire from the hotel was not received. I guess that customer satisfaction is not part of the Sheraton experience.

Altb

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, this is indeed very unfortunate and of course totally unacceptable. Rest assured that a thorough follow-up will be conducted in order to find out what happened and that the necessary corrective actions will be taken where necessary.

Your comments about the breakfast eggs were duly noted and have been transmitted to the kitchen.

We do hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, we are committed to deliver a quality product and service.

With best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zaventem hotels

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located across from the International Departure terminal. If you want to visit the city of Brussels take the elevator to -1, and take a train to the Centraal Station. If you like to walk around a city , it is not advisable to buy a 3 day subway pass, and is cheaper from the machine rather than the agent. If you need change get it from machines near the restroom at the Centraal station. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet, and a great fitness center. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. Do not call them by using 0 on the telephone, ask them the extensions available as their phones ring and ring with no pick up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roekens, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we are happy to read that you appreciate our product and services. Your comments about the poor response of the Guest Service Center have been duly noted and the necessary follow-up will be done. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Ingrid Roekens
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is situated at the airport itself, you walk across the road and your there. Very nice reception area, attentive check in. Rooms are very quiet with no airport noise at all and nicely decorated. The bed is very comfortable, nice bedding and thick quilt. Bathroom had a bath with a shower which was powerful.Multiple TV channels. Wifi is complimentary in the lobby area however you can pay for access in your room but it does keep dropping. Breakfast was buffet, plentiful and fresh. There is a good gym to burn of those calories you ate at breakfast !

Room Tip: Some rooms are internal facing. If you do not require your room being serviced in the morning, leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is by far the most convenient hotel for Brussels National Airport. It is directly across from the main terminal which is, in turn, a short train ride from central Brussels. I booked at an independent site and got a great price.The lobby is attractive and the reception staff are very friendly and multi-lingual. The room was large by European standards and furnished in modern style. It was very quiet as noted by other reviewers but the air conditioning was weak until I fiddled with the thermostat - I noticed this was a common practice as the cover had obviously been forced off by others. The room has all the usual amenities including a very comfortable bed and a great shower with endless hot water! The wireless internet was advertised elsewhere at 10 euros/hour, but in fact was much cheaper, although at the cheapest rate I found it difficult to get a fast connection. The food at Gulliver's was much better than the usual hotel restaurant, the service was somewhat slow, although the prices were reasonable. Overall this was a great stay after a long business trip and it made catching the flight the following day as simple as it could possibly be.

Room Tip: Although the views are not great, an outward facing room is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you have an early morning flight to take from Brussels then this hotel is ideal. Check in is literally across the street. I woke up 75 minutes before my flight home, showered,didn't rush at all,and was at the gate with 20 mins to spare. The rooms are triple glazed and no airport noise gets in at all. Room service menu is captive audience prices,however there is a little supermarket in the terminal open until ten pm,with plenty of sandwiches and snacks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zaventem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.