We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room in terrible state” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages to your Saves list
Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin de Lery | Toulon, 83140 Six-Fours-les-Plages, France (Formerly My SuiteVillage - Six Fours les Plages)   |  
Hotel amenities
Thionville, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“room in terrible state”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We rented an apartment mid August on the occasion of a wedding. The state of the rooms were below acceptable- mouldy walls, broken terrace chair (terrace next to main street-overlooking commercial zone), bathroom door impossible to shut nevermind lock, rude receptionist....Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    18
    18
    13
See reviews for
29
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent 3 nights over there and can only recommend the place in case you are travelling in a group and would need a flat instead of only a room.

The flat is spacious and has enough place for 6 to maybe 8 people. There is a kitchen, there is a bath, toilet... everything you need.

You need a car to get to the local town and beaches, because the accommodation is about a little bit more than 1 mile away from most of the places.

It is located in an area with a lot of stores and factories, but this does not disturb at all.
There are so much beautiful places all around that you normally do not stay in the room for more than the night. At least we did.

The pool is ok, I mean we prefer the sea that is some minutes away.

We did not make use of the breakfast service because you can easily go to the nearest store to buy the things you need.

Overall a really good place to be, most of all if you are travelling as a group or family and have a car.

There is maybe one little downsize: There is nothing special for kids. So you really need to leave the buidling in order to find something for the kids.

Room Tip: Flats are a good choice for a group or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
The satisfaction of our customers is at the heart of our priorities, therefore we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
As you point out, our aparthotel is indeed located in an activity area but our location is ideal to enjoy a calm and peaceful environment, while benefiting from the proximity with the city center, many shops and beaches.
However, we take note of your remark regarding the lack of activities for children. Please know that we are trying to develop our product in that way, and that a ping pong table has already been installed in our residence.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon in one of Park&Suites aparthotels.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Seyne-sur-Mer, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you plan on staying long here the 2 problems in the title will appear... first the internet servers are disconnecting every 3 or 5 min for no apparent reason witch makes skype calls , messenger and Facebook socializing horrible....and for someone who is here to work and has nothing else to do well this IS a big problem!
Second is the smell and the noise some people are making late at night...i understand cooking but pls keep your doors close.... all the fumes are flooding the hallways and the noise some make late ate night during the week are really making it hard to sleep...
Some good parts about this hotel ...well others filled you in on that with there reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Department, Directeur général at Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments about our residence.

In the name of all Park&Suites Village Six Fours’ staff, we apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

We would like to let you know that we have informed our technical service of the restrained Internet service in order to improve this service.

About the noise and smell nuisances, it happened to be an extraordinary fact related to the presence at that time of a group in our residence.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon in one of the Park&Suites residences in order for you to notice a quality improvement of our services.

Best regards,

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The good: Plenty of parking, receptionists were always helpful (when they were open), kitchen area with utensils

The bad: Strong smell of smoke in the room (even though the room was a non-smoking room), we had to take out our own trash to the dumpster. One of 3 days we were there, housekeeping never came in to make up the room. By the time we got into our room 20:00, reception was already closed, so we couldn't do anything about it.

Breakfast was quite expensive, I believe 10 Euro/person and it looked like just croissants, coffee and juice. There was a bakery less than 5 min. walking from the hotel that we went to instead.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hants
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed from 26/7/11 to 02/08/11.
We had a very comfortable and well-enough equipped set of rooms (bedroom, shower/bath/toilet & kitchen/lounge) at Parks & Suites and the staff were as helpful as could be.
All taxes, local or otherwise, were, despite other information, included in the price we had already paid (through Hotels.com).
The only problem was breakfast ..... or the lack of it. Not even continental and certainly not worth paying for. Far more substantial and cheaper to make your own. Local stores not too far away.
There is quite a nice swimming pool and we were allowed to bring some of our other family members (staying elsewhere in Six-Fours) to use it.
The site is adjacent to an industrial area and the associated noises but we did not find these too disturbing.
The place is a bit remote - a very good walk from the coast - and it is best to hire (or bring your own) transport or be prepared to be ripped off by the local taxi drivers (who feel they should be paid from where they take the call rather than from where they pick you up). We hired from a company just down the road and were permitted to drop the vehicle off at their offices in Toulon.
Everything considered, it was not too bad at all and some of our family, who had hired a private villa elsewhere in Six Fours, wished they had stayed here instead.

Room Tip: All rooms are double-glazed so no real noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages

Address: Chemin de Lery | Toulon, 83140 Six-Fours-les-Plages, France (Formerly My SuiteVillage - Six Fours les Plages)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Six-Fours-les-Plages
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Six-Fours-les-Plages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence enjoys a convenient location 10km outside Toulon and is the ideal place for your trip. Between the sea and the forest, Six Fours les Plages has sandy beaches and hidden creeks that extend along the coast, close to the residence.Stay in one of our 100 apartment suites or villas, from studio suites to fitted 4 - room villas and enjoy a terrace or balcony with garden furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park&Suites Village Six-Fours-Les-Plages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.