We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and peaceful visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa 1865

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa 1865 to your Saves list
Villa 1865
3 Rue Charles Peguy, 95470 Saint-Witz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Witz B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Short and peaceful visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Needed a hotel for 2 nights close enough to Paris to take the train in and close to Parc Astrix. We needed a room for 4 (kids 5 and 8) and Villa 1865 really fit well. There are restaurants closeby (although it felt like being in the suburbs in the US with a pizza place, a steak house and a McDonalds surrounded by Comfort in Hotels) but with the kids--it was perfect. Caught the RER train into Paris and parked the car in the free lot close by ex Survilliers (easy taxi or 5 minute drive away) and it was less than 10 min to Parc Astrix. The breakfast was great but reserve a spot the day before. Bruno was very attentive and helpful. The only "negative" is that being a big house with a middle staircase and wooden floors, as quiet as the hotel was, you could hear everything from every level. If the hotel was full, that could be an issue. Fortunately, we kept the kids quiet. Shower and bed both were really good. I would definitely go back as Bruno's kindness is worth a little noise.

Room Tip: We took the Antique room which has 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate to book the Villa 1865 quite by chance.
He was looking for a nicely priced room near the Airport. What we found is a travelers dream!

The Villa is lovely and only 15 minutes from CDG. ( Show the cab driver the address first )
20 E will get you to the Villa. Once inside, you will forget the bustle of the city and be transported by the gardens and view of a twinkling Paris visible through the twilight.

DO NOT MISS DINNER!!! Chef Bruno is a Culinary Master! The kitchen was closed the evening of our visit, but we were offered our choice of two dining options. The Medallions of Beef that appeared, glazed with a Balsamic red wine sauce were delightful! They were paired with gently Truffled Mashed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms and a full bottle of fabulous Vin Rouge.
Dessert was a Chocolate Lava Cake with fresh Pureed Strawberries laced with crushed pistachios. We were left alone inside a Romantic candle lit dining room to enjoy our meal.

Chef Bruno speaks Fluent French ,Italian and very good English. He is a delight and the rooms are comfortable with the best mattress we found during our entire trip!
We had a 6 am Flight, and had to miss the famous breakfast that is offered inclusive of the price.

We will be back! It is the sort of travel find one reads about, but doubts they will ever experience.
Our only remorse was due to the fact that we were on a 21 hour Layover, and had to leave this beautiful place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Decided to stay here because it is close to Charles de Gaulle and had a fantastic experience. The owner is one of the nicest people I ever met and he does EVERYTHING to make Your stay enjoyable. Very nice rooms and the breakfast is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Excellent location just off the motorway on northern outskirts of Paris. Welcoming host who met us and offered us all a drink in the pleasant garden. Comfortable suite of 2 double connecting rooms with shared facilities for our family of 4. Stylish decroration and spotlessly clean and quiet. Fantastic breakfast included - far more than your basic continental - lovely fresh crepes, fruit salad, yogurts, meats, croissants, bread etc. More than enough to set you up for the day. We only wished we'd booked an evening meal, since we're sure that it would have been good. A nice change from the general motorway stopovers - just as convenient and far superior in many respects. We'll visit again soon I hope!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had an overnight stop in the Paris area before a morning flight from Charles de Gaulle airport, and chose to stay at Villa 1865 rather than an impersonal hotel close to the airport. What a wise decision! The villa is in a green compound on the outskirts of a modern suburb, but it has a quality all its own, beginning with the warm welcome from the host. The house is a 19th century villa; the rooms are large and comfortable; the ambiance pleasant. The dinner we had matched any we had enjoyed in a month in France, and the breakfast was substantial. The taxi ride from and to the airport cost about 40 euros, but given the lower price of the room the total cost was probably comparable to what we would have spent at an airport hotel. Overall, a very, very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa 1865? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 1865

Address: 3 Rue Charles Peguy, 95470 Saint-Witz, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Saint-Witz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Witz
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa 1865 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa 1865, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.