We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and very friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc to your Saves list
Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Rue de la Landelle, 22360 Langueux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langueux
Burton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean and very friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Spacious room, comfortable and quiet location. Very close to major shopping centre and MacDonalds. I mention MacDonalds because we ate there, because, it was Friday and as we were reading the hotel menu at 7pm the staff told us the restaurant is closed on Friday! BUT, the hotel was full! How can they turn so many of their customers away. They even suggested we consider the Campanile hotel next door! We dyed but that was empty and did nit look very friendly. So, it was MacDees which was heaving with people and very good food and service.
Hotel had nice looking indoor poll, also hot tub but did not get time to use it.
Free WiFi worked well in all areas.

Room Tip: Good location to visit the area or rest if passing through to west coast. Ample free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
11
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

On the way to Roscoff to take the boat home we decided to stay here for 1 night. This hotel is extremely good value for money. We had 2 large suites enough room for 4 (5 if you have 2 small kids). There is a double bed in one and 2 sofa beds in the other room. We had a separate toilet and bathroom. There is a bath with a shower and also a separate shower aswell incredible! A very comfortable bed btw.
We ate in the restaurant downstairs and this is a step above most other small hotels, food and service were extremely good and there was a decent choice. We also had breakfast this morning €9.50 adults and free for under 10's (prob mad in our case as my 2 youngest ate most the food!)
Check out is 12 but we asked could we stay at pool an extra hour as boat not leaving till later and this was no problem at all. Pool is lovely and there is a lovely jacuzzi outside with room to sit and sunbathe.
Wifi is super and we didn't have any problems at all with it.
Staff very polite and courteous.
Only negative would prob be the A/C which is ok if you are back of hotel as you can open window but not at front because of noise.
We will definately return to this hotel anytime we take the boat.

Room Tip: Probably high floor at back of hotel so you can open window for cool air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst Berks
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well situated and the rooms are a good size. In the warm weather the room became very stuffy and overnight bordering uncomfortable. The was a balcony and door but it could not be left open because of the traffic noise from the N12 that is next to it. I found it incredulous that the hotel restaurant was shut during most of the peak season. Fortunately an easy walk takes you to a couple of reasonable French chain type restaurants or on the other side of the N12 there is McD, KFC, Flunch, Quick and a couple of other faster food restaurants. The Carrefour complex made it just as easy to have breakfast there rather than at the hotel. The only other downside was the WiFi which kept logging you off which was a pain if you were working online.
The staff were friendly and helpful although the did promise to let us us an iron and ironing board which never materialised. I would still stay here again despite the minor niggles.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked this hotel some months before staying there for a week at the beginning of August, but were never told that the restaurant would be shut for three weeks in August! A good breakfast was provided, but, as we were a group of thirteen painters and photographers, it would have been convenient to all eat together in the hotel on at least two or three nights.
Another problem was the lack of air conditioning. The bedrooms and public rooms were extremely hot and stuffy during the very hot weather and the extractor fans in the ensuite bathrooms and toilets were not working either. The bedrooms were quite comfortable, but would have benefitted from better lighting and mirrors.
On the plus side, there was a very nice indoor swimming pool and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are only 10 euros more per night than standard rooms and have much better shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc

Address: 5 Rue de la Landelle, 22360 Langueux, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Langueux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langueux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brit Hotel Saint Brieuc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.