We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to break the journey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport

Save Saved
You added Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rue Jehan Ango, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
West Midlands, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to break the journey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this campanile and we found it very good. Perfect location to break the journey from UK to Bressuire. The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful (especially patient with my GCE French). On top of this the location meant that we did not have to worry about the on-going deviation in Rouen due to the closure of the main bridge!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
26
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We (2 adults & 2 children 9 & 11) stayed here for a night and found the rooms really nice, clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was pretty good as well. The place served its purpose perfectly, as all we wanted was a stop over on our south to north travels. Yes, it's next to a busy(ish) road, what city hotel isn't...? but if you're looking for tranquility and a post card setting then you'll end up paying more than the 65 euros!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way back home from the Dordogne, it was perfect for an overnight stay and far better than the Campanile we stayed at on the way down in Alencon. The hotel is outside of Rouen on the edge of a housing/industrial estate so we didn't have to fight our way through Rouen and get lost again as we did on our way down. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable, with a decent bathroom and the night we stayed quiet. The restaurant was good and the food ok, Breakfast was help yourself buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this for an overnight stop but maybe not for longer

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

An overnight stop for us and it fitted the bill. Upon arrival, we enjoyed a light lunch in the restaurant which was well priced, tasteful and very good value.

Our rooms were perfect with a spotlessly clean bathroom and comfortable beds.
Perfect for us!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Superior room in modern block, ground floor. Quite stylish, Kettle, tea and coffee in room and nice and warm. Very little storage just a few hangers on a rail, no shelves or drawers to put undies in or on and nowhere for a big suitcase. Biggest gripe is the same for most hotels I stay in - NO ELECTRIC SOCKETS ANYWHERE NEAR A MIRROR!!! Forget trying to use hairdrier/straighteners or hotbrush. There is a dryer on the wall in the bathroom but its not in sight of a morror! Must have been designed by a man. Bathroom is a wet room with good shower and a seat for crumblies like me, which is good. Sink is a nightmare, tap on a sensor and a weird plug thing. Press it once to close and press again to empty. Trouble is if you want a wet shave you have to be quick lads as water runs away. Sensor turns tap on at most inconvenient moment. Also water goes everywhere and it stays wet a long time. If someone needs the loo after shower is used you either go in there barefoot or put towels down. Busy road outside but once roller shutters were down I slept ok. Small restaurant with very limited menu. Starters and desserts are buffets and quite good, you can just have starter and pud if you like. No main meals with veggies or potatoes apart from frites and haricot vert. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast at 9 euro is usual bready carby stuff. Don't fall into the trap we did of going 1 mile down road towards Rouen to Mackie D's - they dont serve a breakfast menu. No sausage or bacon and egg McMuffin here! Guess the French aren't interested in breakfast. Would stay here again for one night if en route to somewhere but not good as a base camp

Room Tip: 002 is motel style with disabled parking bay right outside the door and very close to reception and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the second time I am staying here. Very nice hotel with good staff. Breakfast buffet is excellent with wide menu :) Rooms are very nice and clean. They provided heaters to every room during winter / Spring.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel seems to be made from Cardboard only. I woke up at 5:30 by cell phone vibration alarm... from my room neighbour! Noisy street in front of the hotel with heavy traffic in the morning.

No real ventilation in the bathroom => you need to open the room door to get the moisture out after a shower.

Restaurant (dinner) as well as the very simple breakfast are on a "you get what you pay for level" and prices are on the lower side.

This hotel is rated 3 star ... I just wonder why?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport

Address: 210 Rue Jehan Ango, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Franqueville-Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franqueville-Saint-Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Rouen Est-Franqueville Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.