We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop over hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre to your Saves list
Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Rue Jehan Ango, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stop over hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our way down through France noting previous reviews on this site. This is an excellent stop over hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We arrived late, 10.30 p.m. due to a ferry cancellation but the staff fixed us a plate of cold food and a very much needed beer to take to our room, although the restaurant was closed and they don't offer room service. The staff were very polite and welcoming. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
30
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is not luxury.
But it has cheap price, clean room and kindly staff.
Location is quiet in comparison downtown.

I'm content with staying this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We'd booked this hotel as an overningt stop on the way back to the uk - we had booked a family room on arrival no triple rooms were available so we have been given two interconnecting room - all for 68 euros! I work in the hotel industry so sometines can be a little jaded but the staff at the hotel were lovely (especially Clemente) the rooms were spotless and decor was to a higher standard than I expected. The food was great and service was just right (we had a very tired toddler with us and I notice we were served before other guests - which made both our meals and thiers a lot more peaceful!!).
Our total stay for Dinner, bed and breakfast was 116 euros - what a bargin but more over what great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed overnight on our way through France and then on the return journey. Room was excellent. All the facilities you would expect for an overnight stop at very reasonable price. Bathroom facilities good - excellent shower. Hairdryer in bathroom. Plenty of lights and power sockets in bedroom area. We had rooms at the rear of the hotel overlooking a residential area so no problem with noise. Car park was very secure as locked after 11pm at night.

Restaurant - very good food, pleasant surroundings. There are a number of hypermarkets nearby to stock up on food and fuel for your onward journey

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this motel en route to Calais at end of holiday. Was impressed with cleanliness, general well thought out layout and most importantly when it's 38C outside , airconditioning. Very friendly and helpful staff and a gated car park which was a real plus.The food is quite good if a little overpriced. Situated on the outskirts of Rouen we found it was a perfect stopover place and will definitely use again in similar circumstance. Thought the accomodation was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is on the outskirts so there is not much in the local area but it's a nice place with good food in the restaurant. There is free wifi access with downside you have to use credentials every log in.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa blanca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had some difficulty finding this hotel from the south and had to phone for directions but got there in the end. Friendly staff, clean rooms with tea/coffee, easy free and secure parking. Evening meal was average but in pleasant surroundings and helpful English speaking staff. Would stay again.
If using sat-nav that will not recognize address then try entering 'Franqueville-Saint-Pierre' under 'City'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre

Address: 210 Rue Jehan Ango, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Franqueville-Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Franqueville-Saint-Pierre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Rouen Est - Franqueville Saint Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.