We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No restaurant service on weekends” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Brussels Drogenbos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Brussels Drogenbos to your Saves list
Campanile Brussels Drogenbos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W.A. Mozartlaan 11, Drogenbos 1620, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drogenbos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No restaurant service on weekends”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Hotel advertises that they have a good restaurant. I came in late Sunday evening and wanted to eat. "Our restaurant is closed on weekends". Any restaurants in the nearhood? "No, there a Pizzahut 20 min walking from here, but I don't andvise you to walk out alone". Not a hint that there might be snacks or something to eat available. so I ordered a taxi. Went to Pizzahut. Taxi driver said that no taxi comes to fetch you from Pizzahut. I better wait for you. Pizza was made while taxi waited. I went back to the hotel I and started etatinf my now 45 € pizza at the hotels restautant. In the next table some from the personnel ate an omelet made in the hotel's kitchen. I could have paid 25 € for the omelet in order to avoid driving around in taxi to get something to eat. - But you advertisements in order!!!

Room Tip: Ok hotel during weekdays. Stay here on weekends only if you don't need to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
4
2
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

the main idea to stay there is to be close to the office. apparently it is far - there is no walking roads around, you should drive and it really takes 5 minutes.
hotels is old, i would say poorly maintained but the staff is very welcoming and helpful.
sheets are clean but not new. same for the flour - the carpet definitively should be changed, i was afraid to walk bare foots in the room.
wifi in the room is really fast. no prob with internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hotel Restaurant Campanile is very clean and a joy to stay there. The rooms are equipped with coffee machine , tea and coffee packets etc. In the restrooms there are hair dryers and plenty of towels. The rooms are equipped with plenty of storage and chairs and a desk. Free Wifi that is good.
In addition , the hotel has a restaurant with a la carte menu or buffet for breakfast and dinner. They do serve full bar. The hotel & restaurant staff is pleasant and very hospitable. The restaurant does have outside seating which is very nice. Couches and lounge chairs are there to relax in good weather.
Avalon -- the large friendly dog on property is amazing. He loves to play with you and comes to you with a ball to throw to him. He is not scary at all and just welcomes everyone.

Yes, the hotel is away from city center but there is a bus that stops right outside of the hotel and you are in the city (train station) within 15 min. By taxi it's about 15€ - 20€ from the city. Which is what the staff of the hotel warns you that you should pay so you do not get ripped off by taxi. Because the last bus departs from the train station at 7 pm approximately .

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are okay with being away from the crazy city. Great staff and service. Really enjoyed the stay with my family. Check in and check out was easy.

Room Tip: No elevator , so if you don't want to carry your luggage up to fourth floor request low floor. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night with my partner and friends. We came all the way for a car show and found this was the closest hotel that would allow family rooms. Hotel was in an industrial estate so not near anything. Food was really good and not over priced. Rooms wasnt what we saw on the website, they were ok to sleep in but I wouldnt stay again. Cheap! Our friends who had 3 in a room had two single beds and the 3rd was a little camp bed pushed under the bed and it wasnt even made they had to go to reception and ask for someone to come and do it and then he only had a little blanket to sleep with. Rooms were clean though and there is secure parking there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was the last place to stay over night in Brussels that I manged to find for this busy week in October this year.
Otherwise I would not even consider it. Neither would you probably. The place is difficult to get to very late evening (after midnight) from center of Brussels with at least 1 change of bus.

Checkin was fine, it took 2 minutes and I had my key - not bad.
Check-out however took a bit longer, since a front desk person was also responsible for serving breakfast, so i was operated somewhere between an omlette and a pancake - 5 minutes in total is long as I was the only one waiting at that time and a payment has been done in advance at checkin. So i only needed to pick up an invoice.
It must be a difficult task to operate 4 or 5 guest in the line and not to burn any food frying on a pan...

You need to go outside and pass through a parking lot in order to get to the room. NOt always convenient

Room was ok. nothing fancy, very basic, but you must adjust your expectations to reality it is not meant to be luxury.

If you have your own car and want just to stop for a night it can be ok for you. If you want to go out in the evening you have no problem with deciding as there is nowhere to go actually. It is easy to find comparable standard in Brussels at approximately 90E.

Still it was ok

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were traveling in a group of 30+ in March 2013 for a 3 night stay. We made sure the hotel was aware before we arrived, we would want supper and the bar to stay open as late as possible. The evening meal did take some time to arrive but when it did it was delicious. Breakfast was a continental affair with cooked breakfast when requested.
The rooms were clean, albeit quite small. There was a kettle in the room but no tea, coffee, cups etc. We weren't expecting to be in the rooms much so it really didn't matter.
The hotel is located outside Brussels centre in a industrial estate. If you want a no frills hotel with great food and staff then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Looking for a place close to an office where I was having a meeting the next morning, Campanile Drogenbos was a good choice. It is close to the highway in the middle of a businesspark. WIthin 5 minutes you'll drive to the centre of Brussels.

The rooms are not very clean and the windows have a special airing-strip which give fresh air, but also let the noise come in. I changed the first room to a second one because the window couldn't close properly. The second room had a view on the company behind the hotel, where a night all lights shined bright into the room, to protect the space.

Free WiFi and coffee and tea in your room are a plus. The bad pillows and the obviously old beds are a minus. The staff is friendly and speaks both Dutch and French. The breakfast cost me € 17,- extra and that was definitely not worth it.

So, just stay here where there's no place else to go or you really need to be at one of the surrounding offices.

Room Tip: Get a room at the frontside of the hotel, the back is worse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Brussels Drogenbos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Brussels Drogenbos

Address: W.A. Mozartlaan 11, Drogenbos 1620, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Drogenbos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Drogenbos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Brussels Drogenbos 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Brussels Drogenbos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Brussels Hotel Drogenbos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Brussels Drogenbos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.