We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy

Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy
Rue M.De Robespierre Acces Rue A.Blondel, 59553 Cuincy, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cuincy
Boom, Belgium
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Its more of a motel but quite cheap. Not perfectly clean but my room was ok. Quiye some noise from the road in front of the hotel. I paid 23 EUTO for a night. You csn stay with 3 in the room if you want for the same price

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    16
    16
    16
    17
See reviews for
5
17
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Smelt of smoke and no soap in the dispenser but the staff was pleasant despite not speaking English. Room was comfortable and we got an unexpected 15% off the restaurant next door at the hotel Campanile.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were doing a Euro Trip and decided to start here for a nights kip.This review will be pretty short...

WE FOUND A USED CONDOM IN THE BED!!!

Avoid This Joint....

Room Tip: Drive past it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

After a 14hr drive from Italy I needed to take a nigts rest and am normally pleased with Premiere Classe hotels. I did not book but arrived when the reception was open (well actually it wasn't, the entrance door was locked) I did eventually get a room after a lot of umming and arghhing, this made me feel as if I was lucky to get a room, the hotel was less than 25% full. The door to the room didn't close at the bottom by 2cm, there were rust marks from the bathroom and most of the fittings were chipped. I was given a15% off voucher for dinner at the Campanille restaurant next door, big mistake, the food was very poor quality and the service was even worse. In the morning (8.00am) some French guy lets himself in to our room without knocking. Needless to say the reception person didn't know who he was!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Initial impressions were good and the rooms and linen were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location and value seemed okay. The rooms were however tired with rust around the doors andevidence of customer abuse.In short it needs abit of a refurb

Breakfast was good value and by dining at the nearby Campanile you got money off so that too was value for me as the food there was well cooked and presented

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy

Address: Rue M.De Robespierre Acces Rue A.Blondel, 59553 Cuincy, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Cuincy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cuincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Douai - Cuincy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.