We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smell in rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin to your Saves list
Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Nationale 15 | Centre Commercial le Mesnil-Roux, 76360 Barentin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Smell in rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Please ask for non-smoking room if that is what you want. We were not offered a non-smoking room and were put in a smokers room which during the night with the window closed (because of the road noise outside) became unbearable to sleep in. My husband went down to reception to ask for a different room and we were given a room on the floor below which smelt a lot better but was next to some sort of service room which meant we had the sound of water running through pipes for the rest of the night. Not what you want when you have a 6 hour drive the next day. No food available in hotel at the weekend so had to go to Grill Bar across the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    42
    19
    7
See reviews for
11
57
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bennekom, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

In general good, but the bathroom was not so clean.
There was some mold on the ceiling and walls (due to humidity).
Service was fast and good.
Breakfast was not special, but good.
The room was good enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

   Arrived here for a one night stay en route from southern Spain to the UK and having stayed overnight at two Ibis earlier on this trip, found this to be very clean but a bit tired. The welcome was warm as was the room although it was very small and with our extensive luggage to bring in we filled the room to almost overflowing. The hotel is situated on an 'out of town' type commercial park so there was lots of choice of places to eat (albeit a bit fast food in nature), which was as well as the tiny menu in the hotel was of the same 'microwave' variety that we vowed never to try again at the Ibis Angouleme (trying to review accordingly but only the Budget Ibis Angouleme is on Trip?),the night before. Potentially tricky to find and we had to keep our wits about us. We also heard the receptionist take a phone call to try to guide someone in.
  Otherwise adequate for purpose although no hairdryer in the room. Plenty of hot water and good spread at breakfast. Free WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I cannot recommend this inexpensive hotel enough. The two of us with our dogs arrived as planned at 02:00AM, with a warm welcome.
The breakfast was great with a good selection. remember for €75 for a decent room, with breakfast and 2 dogs this is a bargain.
To the other grumpy reviewers, if you expect the ritz get your cheque book out...this is far superior to a travel lodge/little chef for much less money.
MERCI!
PS the bed was very comfy, free wifi....AND I am a certified mystery shopper.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin

Address: Route Nationale 15 | Centre Commercial le Mesnil-Roux, 76360 Barentin, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Barentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin hotel is located in a green setting, 10 min from the centre of Rouen by the free motorway. 15 km from the zoological park of Cléres, 10 km from a riding club for horse enthusiasts and 35 km from the coast and the cliffs of Etretat, the hotel has 39 air-conditioned rooms available for booking . It offers a wine bistrot, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a terrace and free closed parking. It is a short stroll from a big shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.