We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin to your Saves list
Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Nationale 15 | Centre Commercial le Mesnil-Roux, 76360 Barentin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    42
    19
    7
See reviews for
11
57
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Booked this by accident!!! Meant to book the Etape, N. Rouen, but saw the price and assumed I'd got the right one. Location far from convenient as I was travelling from the SW and going to Calais. Weekend online price was OK, but would be very unhappy to have paid the full weekday whack. A Formula 1 with en-suite is my best description.

On the other hand, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and the breakfast buffet had all you might desire - if a bit bizzarely laid out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will certainly stay again. It was clean, the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and there was generally a good "feel" to the place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was not the most welcoming of the Accor Hotels we have visited. It was, genuinely, as if the staff believed that the were doing you a favour by opening up. There were various little niggles during our stay, but the best was on the eve of our check out when we were informed that they could not / would not accept payment by card.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gargas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

As the heading says, our one night stay at IBIS Barentin was a passable stop over in the middle of a journey, although it must be added that the hotel is in sad need of an update. However the room was clean and reasonably well presented, as was the bathroom. Reception on arrival was a little on the disinterested side, but that was compensated for by an extremely cheerfull and pleasant fellow on reception duty for breakfast and checkout. We could not eat dinner at the hotel as the restaurant was closed, something we should have been told when we booked. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Clean basic hotel that needs a makeover. Dated and beginning to show. Restaurant closed during visit which was annoying. Very difficult to find from central Barrentin - a sign there to the IBIS would be very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin

Address: Route Nationale 15 | Centre Commercial le Mesnil-Roux, 76360 Barentin, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Barentin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barentin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin hotel is located in a green setting, 10 min from the centre of Rouen by the free motorway. 15 km from the zoological park of Cléres, 10 km from a riding club for horse enthusiasts and 35 km from the coast and the cliffs of Etretat, the hotel has 39 air-conditioned rooms available for booking . It offers a wine bistrot, a bar serving snacks 24/24, a terrace and free closed parking. It is a short stroll from a big shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Rouen Nord Barentin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.